$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

2 stars
300 North Dawson Street, Raleigh, NC 27603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
60 reviews
great value

It was very nice to stay here. Very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay at a days inn again. See full review

  • Daysnotfar
  • Jun 30, 2014
Good value.

My major complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud. Which is a problem I have with most... See full review

  • I travel some.
  • Jun 18, 2014
Budget Raleigh hotel close to Fairgrounds and Convention Center
Budget travelers take advantage of multiple free amenities at Days Inn – Raleigh Downtown, including free Wi-Fi access in every room and breakfast every day. The property boasts a convenient location to popular sites, from the Raleigh Convention Center to the State Fairgrounds. Clean, comfortable rooms manage the basics along with a few extras, including cable TV with free HBO.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Walking distance to Raleigh Convention Center and close to the State Fairgrounds
  • All rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator
  • Fitness center
    Free parking, including spaces for buses and trucks
Location

Leisure travelers will fly plenty to do around Days Inn – Raleigh Downtown. The hotel is within steps from the Raleigh Convention Center and major tourist destinations, including the State Fairgrounds, North Carolina State University, North Carolina Museum of Art and others.

Rooms

Days Inn - Raleigh Downtown rooms embrace floral prints, pine wood furniture and carpet.  Landscape artwork and a floral wallpaper border further the traditional feel of the rooms, which come with standard amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, cable TV with free HBO and free Wi-Fi. Patrons can also make local calls at no additional charge. The hotel also delivers a free newspaper every day.

Dining

Days Inn – Raleigh Downtown saves guests from having to leave the property to seek breakfast – the meal is served free here every day from 6:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. The spread covers such staples as cereal, muffins, fruit, juice and coffee.

Transportation
  • Raleigh-Durham International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Research Triangle Park (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • North Carolina State University (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Duke University (21.4 mi/34.5 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
  • North Carolina Museum of Art (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • North Carolina Botanical Garden (23.6 mi/37.9 km)
  • Historic Oakwood (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • State Fairgrounds (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax services
Policies and fees
  • The hotel prohibits pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.7842 -78.6425
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Raleigh Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 60
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raleigh to Raleigh
South Carolina
Jul 12, 2010

July 6

I really enjoyed the location of the Days Inn. We were located in downtown Raleigh close to everything, museums, restaurants, and additional parking. Excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pocono Lake PA
Dec 7, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Room was Clean. The person who checked us in was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCSU fan
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

No Complaints Here!

We went to an NC State football game and stayed here that night. It was close to the bars on Glenwood. We will definitely go back for the location at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I travel some.
Portland, Oregon
Jun 18, 2014

Good value.

My major complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud. Which is a problem I have with most hotels in this price range. The "gym" was a joke but the location was perfect for me. Downtown was easy to walk to. The staff was nice, the rooms clean. The bed was comfortable. A good value for the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phillypops
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 10, 2012

Good outweighs the bad

You don't have a lot of choices in downtown Raleigh. This hotel is the cheapest for a reason. As long as you're fine with that, you'll be perfectly comfortable. The star rating pretty much says it all. Ignore the reviews about decor and the other guests, because those are givens for budget hotels. I was perfectly comfortable with staying here with my wife and daughter, no security issues or loud shenanigans. Just a WHOLE lot of DND signs, if you get my drift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mini moo
Ct
Aug 26, 2014

Rough

Complex rough room didn't have double beds like I payed for had to have a roll up bed for my son outside if hotel dirty loaded with palmetto bugs had to stay at another hotel the last three nite couldn't stay there Anymore .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aacypy
Tennessee
May 12, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

I'm surprised the building has not been condemned. The second floor seems to have collapsed and then been plastered back together. The entire building smells of decay and cigarettes. Every surface is dingy and worn. Just terrible. There is however a very nice doubletree down the street for about $40 more a night. We ended up moving there after our short horrible night at the Days Inn and it was well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Kabob and curry Indian food on hillsborough st was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search