$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

3 stars
1041, Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Family Reunion Weekend

We got into town early and was able to get into our rooms. The rooms were clean, the beds very... See full review

  • Trumania
  • Aug 26, 2013
My stay couldn't have been better.

The Courtyard by Marriott North is a class motel All the details are in place. Great workplace in... See full review

  • ED PT
  • Jul 22, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel near Raleigh Convention Center features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Our new lobby experience includes the Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our North Raleigh hotel is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina State University, RBC Center & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is near the Raleigh Convention Center has 1,200 square feet of meeting space.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.8241 -78.623
Nearby airports
Raleigh-Durham International Airport, (RDU), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 5.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trumania
Washington VA
Aug 26, 2013

Family Reunion Weekend

We got into town early and was able to get into our rooms. The rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable. Hotel was nice and quiet. Bistro had great pizza and Starbucks! Easy check in and out. Wish the pool stayed open later but all in all we enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Center across street, Trader Joe's is AWESOME!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pop Warner Football
Virginia
Nov 30, 2012

Very nice and quiet hotel

The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint and it is really not a complaint is that they did not have a continental breakfast available. However, we ate breakfast that morning at the hotel and it was a reasonably priced and very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Raleigh, NC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaximSepkhanov
Germany-Russia
Aug 15, 2012

Many thanks to the staff

Very helpfully staff.Stephanie is one of them and only the best things I can say about her.I was with my wife and small son.Came very late night and Stephan .Helpus with a meal for chiled.Next day organised for us nice breakfast.Good hotel,good staff,good breakfast,good filing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashvan
Richmond, VA
Jul 27, 2009

Great hotel for the price

Overall the weekend was wonderful; when I arrived at the hotel, I was checked-in immediately. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommmodating. My weekend was a mother/daughter shopping trip. The only thing that was missing that would have been helpful was a microwave in the room. We went out to eat and brought back food that we later wanted to warm-up to eat. I would definitely book at this hotel again and I would highly recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If your main focus is shopping, then it is helpful to map out your travel to each shopping destination. My daughter and I were visiting the state to shop and we mapped out our travel for the two days to utilize our time wisely and to visit as many shopping centers/malls as possible.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashvan
Richmond, VA
Jul 27, 2009

Great hotel for the price

Overall the weekend was wonderful; when I arrived at the hotel, I was checked-in immediately. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommmodating. My weekend was a mother/daughter shopping trip. The only thing that was missing that would have been helpful was a microwave in the room. We went out to eat and brought back food that we later wanted to warm-up to eat. I would definitely book at this hotel again and I would highly recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If your main focus is shopping, then it is helpful to map out your travel to each shopping destination. My daughter and I were visiting the state to shop and we mapped out our travel for the two days to utilize our time wisely and to visit as many shopping centers/malls as possible.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cya
Long Island NY
May 15, 2009

Very nice employees

The hotel was reasonably clean. Coming from the business myself I noticed a few areas of the room that needed attention. The linens and pillows on my bed were worn and should have been replaced, the room needed dusting and we had a ring around the tub. It was obvious no one checked this room prior to check in. The last thing was the internet was not working in the room. I had to go to the lobby and use the computers there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The area has many restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wakefield
Oct 13, 2008

My review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

This hotel was not much different from most Courtyard Marriots. The staff was friendly, the rooms, clean, and the the usual amenities. What was different was the location. What will be convienent soon, but not very nice to look at right now is the construction across the street and on the main road. They are builing a strip mall..which could be very nice, but not a great site in the mean time. Other than that the location was good, close to on and off ramp of beltlines. Easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

FRANKIE'S....lots of fun!..3 go-kart tracks, mini-golf, restaurant, arcades, etc.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wakefield
Oct 13, 2008

My review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

This hotel was not much different from most Courtyard Marriots. The staff was friendly, the rooms, clean, and the the usual amenities. What was different was the location. What will be convienent soon, but not very nice to look at right now is the construction across the street and on the main road. They are builing a strip mall..which could be very nice, but not a great site in the mean time. Other than that the location was good, close to on and off ramp of beltlines. Easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

FRANKIE'S....lots of fun!..3 go-kart tracks, mini-golf, restaurant, arcades, etc.

Back to menu Return to top