$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

3 stars
1041, Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Family Reunion Weekend

We got into town early and was able to get into our rooms. The rooms were clean, the beds very... See full review

  • Trumania
  • Aug 26, 2013
Raleigh Experience

the hotel was clean great location, will use this Marriott again, convenient to Carter Finley stadium See full review

  • Raleigh Experience
  • Sep 22, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel near Raleigh Convention Center features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Our new lobby experience includes the Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our North Raleigh hotel is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina State University, RBC Center & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is near the Raleigh Convention Center has 1,200 square feet of meeting space.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 5.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jersey insider
Business
raliegh nc
Jan 7, 2014

Misleading on the fine print.

When describing the hotel details, the information gives the impression that breakfast may be included when in fact internet is complimentary not breakfast It should say free internet. The wording of the hotel details is misleading.It states the word complimentary by itself to confuse the traveler. Other than that the experience was very good. If it included breakfast it would have been great for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 7, 2011

Great staff!!!!

great staff,very accomodating and gracious welcome received upon arrival, even after they had just processed a large group check in. Breakfast bar staff went above and beyond accomodating us. I cant say enough about the service received!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waynesville, NC
Nov 21, 2010

Mixed Bag

Hotel was fine, however would not book thru [...] again. I booked two rooms, needed to cancel one the morning of arrival. The hotel told me if I had booked directly with the hotel I would get a full refund for the second room....but since I was prepaid thru [...], no refund...bummer....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owego, NY
Apr 12, 2010

centrally located quiet hotel

Very nice hotel for the price. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We appreciate changing towels only every other day. The courtyard around the pool was inviting. Breakfast was a highlight of every day we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very close to the beltline, making this a very convenient hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top