$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

3 stars
View map of 1041, Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
New Year Eve

Room was not conducive for two full adults. Other than that, it was an enjoyable experience. See full review

  • Olufemi L.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Raleigh Experience

the hotel was clean great location, will use this Marriott again, convenient to Carter Finley stadium See full review

  • Raleigh Experience
  • Sep 22, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel near Raleigh Convention Center features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Our new lobby experience includes the Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our North Raleigh hotel is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina State University, RBC Center & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is near the Raleigh Convention Center has 1,200 square feet of meeting space.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 5.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ED PT
Business
Tucson Az
Jul 22, 2014

My stay couldn't have been better.

The Courtyard by Marriott North is a class motel All the details are in place. Great workplace in the room, fabulous digital television, everything was spotless. I had been to this motel previously. A new addition was the conversion of the restaurant to a bistro. Two nights in a row I had the best chicken sandwich ever. Service was great and convenient. Motel was quiet for my entire stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only downside was the free wireless didn't work well from my room--had to use my Verizon hotspot. Everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Bistro!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky Schmooze
Business
Atlanta
Jun 17, 2013

A decent place to stay

The hotel has been renovated and looks very nice, but the food in the restaurant needs much improvement as does their pest control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Hills area has great dining & shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Markx
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2012

Internet issues

The location was very convenient and generally quiet. I was displeased to learn that the "high-speed" Internet, both wired and wireless, was so slow that I could barely open a web page. In fact, for most of the visit, they would just time out. I would have chosen to stay elsewhere had I knowledge of this problem. If you don't care about that, the hotel is decent overall. Other minor issues were a rude employee at the front desk who ignored us and served other people who approached the desk after us, as well as a number of stray ("groinal" - filter blocks the word) hairs on the toilet and in the shower when we arrived. On a plus side, it is right next to the highway, is reasonably quiet, has a good desk, and there is a Trader Joe's right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plastic man
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 20, 2011

One Night Business

Freindly people and clean. Road noise too loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kernersville, NC
Aug 1, 2010

Good facilities and convenient location

First room assigned hsd strong sweet smell, as if someone had smoked and they were trying to mask the odor. Called the front desk and clerk on duty immediately sent employee with keys to a different room. The second room was very good in all respects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 7, 2008

Good comfort and easy to find

The Raleigh North Courtyard was clean, easy to find (right off of the freeway) and had the usual Marriott amenities (pool, jacuzzi, fitness center, business center. The staff was friendly and knew the area well. Overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top