$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

3 stars
1041, Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Family Reunion Weekend

We got into town early and was able to get into our rooms. The rooms were clean, the beds very... See full review

  • Trumania
  • Aug 26, 2013
Raleigh Experience

the hotel was clean great location, will use this Marriott again, convenient to Carter Finley stadium See full review

  • Raleigh Experience
  • Sep 22, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel near Raleigh Convention Center features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Our new lobby experience includes the Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our North Raleigh hotel is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina State University, RBC Center & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is near the Raleigh Convention Center has 1,200 square feet of meeting space.

Hotel Map

35.8241 -78.623
Nearby airports
Raleigh-Durham International Airport, (RDU), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 5.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Markx
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2012

Internet issues

The location was very convenient and generally quiet. I was displeased to learn that the "high-speed" Internet, both wired and wireless, was so slow that I could barely open a web page. In fact, for most of the visit, they would just time out. I would have chosen to stay elsewhere had I knowledge of this problem. If you don't care about that, the hotel is decent overall. Other minor issues were a rude employee at the front desk who ignored us and served other people who approached the desk after us, as well as a number of stray ("groinal" - filter blocks the word) hairs on the toilet and in the shower when we arrived. On a plus side, it is right next to the highway, is reasonably quiet, has a good desk, and there is a Trader Joe's right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cya
Business
Long Island NY
May 15, 2009

Very nice employees

The hotel was reasonably clean. Coming from the business myself I noticed a few areas of the room that needed attention. The linens and pillows on my bed were worn and should have been replaced, the room needed dusting and we had a ring around the tub. It was obvious no one checked this room prior to check in. The last thing was the internet was not working in the room. I had to go to the lobby and use the computers there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The area has many restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky Schmooze
Business
Atlanta
Jun 17, 2013

A decent place to stay

The hotel has been renovated and looks very nice, but the food in the restaurant needs much improvement as does their pest control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Hills area has great dining & shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jersey insider
Business
raliegh nc
Jan 7, 2014

Misleading on the fine print.

When describing the hotel details, the information gives the impression that breakfast may be included when in fact internet is complimentary not breakfast It should say free internet. The wording of the hotel details is misleading.It states the word complimentary by itself to confuse the traveler. Other than that the experience was very good. If it included breakfast it would have been great for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crayonkk
Business
NC
Feb 24, 2014

Great rate

Rooms are a little dated, but very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Bed was turned sideways from the TV... only thing I thought was odd. Good location, great price, and very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Class of 50 Waukesha High School
Business
Sussex WI
Nov 10, 2009

Good location

We were in Raleigh to help friends celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. We were 1 of 4 couples staying at courtyard. It was close to the Church and the dinner following. Staff was exceptional in helping us to obtain car rental; an excelent resturant for Thursday night; and a taxi to the airport on Sunday. This was a great weekend for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzsmom
Business
NY
Oct 9, 2012

Southern Hospitality

This was a great hotel.. Comfortable accomodations, the locathion is central to many things, the staff was extremely helpful they went out of their way to make sure I had directions to every place I needed to go. The coffee bar was very good, and each of the selections that I had was made fresh, and were very good. The hotel is somewhat HI tech.. All in all a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pop Warner Football
Business
Virginia
Nov 30, 2012

Very nice and quiet hotel

The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint and it is really not a complaint is that they did not have a continental breakfast available. However, we ate breakfast that morning at the hotel and it was a reasonably priced and very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Raleigh, NC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owego, NY
Apr 12, 2010

centrally located quiet hotel

Very nice hotel for the price. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We appreciate changing towels only every other day. The courtyard around the pool was inviting. Breakfast was a highlight of every day we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very close to the beltline, making this a very convenient hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waynesville, NC
Nov 21, 2010

Mixed Bag

Hotel was fine, however would not book thru [...] again. I booked two rooms, needed to cancel one the morning of arrival. The hotel told me if I had booked directly with the hotel I would get a full refund for the second room....but since I was prepaid thru [...], no refund...bummer....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top