$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

3 stars
1041, Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Family Reunion Weekend

We got into town early and was able to get into our rooms. The rooms were clean, the beds very... See full review

  • Trumania
  • Aug 26, 2013
Raleigh Experience

the hotel was clean great location, will use this Marriott again, convenient to Carter Finley stadium See full review

  • Raleigh Experience
  • Sep 22, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel near Raleigh Convention Center features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Our new lobby experience includes the Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our North Raleigh hotel is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina State University, RBC Center & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is near the Raleigh Convention Center has 1,200 square feet of meeting space.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 5.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Markx
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2012

Internet issues

The location was very convenient and generally quiet. I was displeased to learn that the "high-speed" Internet, both wired and wireless, was so slow that I could barely open a web page. In fact, for most of the visit, they would just time out. I would have chosen to stay elsewhere had I knowledge of this problem. If you don't care about that, the hotel is decent overall. Other minor issues were a rude employee at the front desk who ignored us and served other people who approached the desk after us, as well as a number of stray ("groinal" - filter blocks the word) hairs on the toilet and in the shower when we arrived. On a plus side, it is right next to the highway, is reasonably quiet, has a good desk, and there is a Trader Joe's right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Pappi
Business
Burlington, KY, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great Price & Great Stay

I had a great experience here on September 30th & October 1st, 2011. I got a place on the first floor in the "quiet zone" and it was fantastic. I paid $89 with a free breakfast (delicious). The king-size room was comfortable, clean, quiet and roomy. I asked for and received a room away from the elevator. Lots of eateries close by and close to major shopping mall (Crabtree Valley Mall). Would definately recommend to other business travellers or for couples looking to get away for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 7, 2011

Great staff!!!!

great staff,very accomodating and gracious welcome received upon arrival, even after they had just processed a large group check in. Breakfast bar staff went above and beyond accomodating us. I cant say enough about the service received!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Socialite San
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 10, 2011

Girls' weekend getaway

My friends and I were just there for a quick weekend trip. The hotel was very neat and clean, and the customer service was wonderful, both over the phone and in person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plastic man
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 20, 2011

One Night Business

Freindly people and clean. Road noise too loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waynesville, NC
Nov 21, 2010

Mixed Bag

Hotel was fine, however would not book thru [...] again. I booked two rooms, needed to cancel one the morning of arrival. The hotel told me if I had booked directly with the hotel I would get a full refund for the second room....but since I was prepaid thru [...], no refund...bummer....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kernersville, NC
Aug 1, 2010

Good facilities and convenient location

First room assigned hsd strong sweet smell, as if someone had smoked and they were trying to mask the odor. Called the front desk and clerk on duty immediately sent employee with keys to a different room. The second room was very good in all respects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quiet Norm
Business
Charlotte NC
May 24, 2010

Quiet Peaceful

Staff was friendly and curteous. Would have liked a HD TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owego, NY
Apr 12, 2010

centrally located quiet hotel

Very nice hotel for the price. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We appreciate changing towels only every other day. The courtyard around the pool was inviting. Breakfast was a highlight of every day we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very close to the beltline, making this a very convenient hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Class of 50 Waukesha High School
Business
Sussex WI
Nov 10, 2009

Good location

We were in Raleigh to help friends celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. We were 1 of 4 couples staying at courtyard. It was close to the Church and the dinner following. Staff was exceptional in helping us to obtain car rental; an excelent resturant for Thursday night; and a taxi to the airport on Sunday. This was a great weekend for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top