$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Comfort Suites Arena

2 stars
View map of 1200 Hurricane Alley Way at Trinity Rd., Raleigh, NC 27607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
HOCKEY FANATIC!!

THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL AT AN AWESOME LOCATION! THE ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS AND VERY CLEAN. See full review

  • Mandy Hockey Fan
  • Dec 23, 2014
Hockey Fan

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. We talked with others that were in for the... See full review

  • Mandy Hockey Fan
  • Dec 1, 2014
Within walking distance to PNC Arena, Carter Finley, State Fairgrounds and Horse Complex. Free continental breakfast. Outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, fitness center, business center. All Comfort Suites are smoke-free. Valid credit card and ID required at check-in for all guests. Outdoor pool is seasonal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Arena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Arena

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Arena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy Hockey Fan
Business
Reidsville
Dec 23, 2014

HOCKEY FANATIC!!

THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL AT AN AWESOME LOCATION! THE ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS AND VERY CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy Hockey Fan
Business
Greensboro, NC
Dec 1, 2014

Hockey Fan

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. We talked with others that were in for the game and they were surprised also by how nice the rooms are. The two star rating is very misleading. We will be staying there again in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and drinks for before and after the game!

Review of Comfort Suites Arena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dswingle
Business
Nc
Dec 12, 2013

Adequate

Nothing special but it was good enough as a place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCSU Mom and Dad
Business
Bellingham, WA
Jun 13, 2011

Always a pleasant stay

This hotel has been our go to location for the last three years as we've visited our daughter who is attending NCSU. Close to the U and downtown but in a quiet area. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The pool is small but a great retreat from hot humid weather. Rooms are very clean though showing just a bit of wear. Hallways are quiet with just minor door thumps. Breakfast is good, basic offerings served with a smile and free newspapers. Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel for premium quiet. We recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Backyard Bistro, just a short walk from the hotel, has great drinks, BBQ, southern dishes and general good food for the family.

Review of Comfort Suites Arena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
new job in Raleigh
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 30, 2010

slipping a bit

There was no happy hour due to "high vacancy rate" we were told this for 2 days running. Also the breakfast was not as good as it has been in the past. The rooms have gone down hill as well, not as clean and walls scratched, not patched, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pembroke NC
Mar 10, 2010

Clapton Show 03/08/10

Stayed the night there before the clapton show on 3/8/10. Excellent access to the arena. If I was in town to see a show I would defintely stay here. Only a 10 min walk to the front door of the RBC center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 20, 2010

Hard to find- but worth the search

The motel sits far back off the highway, so it is hard to find. The rooms are large and the staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of activities and restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Monday thru Thur there are snacks and drinks - mini happy hour.

Review of Comfort Suites Arena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 26, 2008

My review of Comfort Suites Arena

the hotel was very clean and the rooms are much larger than most. The location was very good it was within walking distance of the places we were going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top