$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Comfort Inn Raleigh

2 stars
View map of 2539 S. Saunders Street, Raleigh, NC 27603

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Relaxed

I had a hard time finding other hotels but the location was near public transportation . When we... See full review

  • Sicilyphi
  • Nov 7, 2012
Clean and Quiet!

Overall I would say this is a clean, quiet and updated hotel. I know another review did not have... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 17, 2010
The Comfort Inn, has a great location for both business and leisure travelers. Located right off exit 298 on Highway 40, only one mile away from downtown Raleigh. Workout in our exercise room, or simply enjoy your comfortable guest room. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, upgraded cable TV service shown on flat-panel TVs and more. Suites and a meeting room are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Raleigh also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
3.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$84
3.5 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$72
4.2 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$82
3.3 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$66
3.8 / 5 28 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 2.6 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Raleigh

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
top93rmc
Business
Havelock, NC
Apr 5, 2014

Hotel stay Comfort Inn

Nice hotel nothing special, clean, great location for my business this stay. Staff very professional and helpful. If I go back to Raleigh I'll most likely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

SAM'S is in the parking lot.

Review of Comfort Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sicilyphi
Business
Durham ,NC
Nov 7, 2012

Relaxed

I had a hard time finding other hotels but the location was near public transportation . When we checked in I asked if they had the internet but i had problems connecting my wifi and they made it there business to make sure I had the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican place close by and also a seafood chicken resturant that you have the choice of take out or dinning in.

Review of Comfort Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
likes quiet hotel rooms
Family
North Carolina, USA
Mar 20, 2012

too loud

the third flood was TOO LOUD making sleep impossible. The staff did NOTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coast of Carolina
Oct 17, 2010

Clean and Quiet!

Overall I would say this is a clean, quiet and updated hotel. I know another review did not have good coments, but I found it to be updated, clean and had nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dswhite00
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 16, 2010

[...]

[...] This old and rather bad area of Raleigh is not exactly a place that makes you feel really safe, but the description did say "constructed in 2009" on the[...] website. This is a huge lie. This property may have been under some renovation in 2009 but it is not even close to a new property, likely more than 10 years old. Carpets in the hallways are dirty...if I couldn't vacuum any better than that, I should not get paid for doing so. Some of the furniture in the room was dirty, rooms are small. This is truly a case where a cheaper booking gives you what you paid for....a CHEAP experience, not a VALUE experience. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top