$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

2 stars
6209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Great Stay!

It was great will book my next stay at this hotel when im in raleigh. The pool area could have been... See full review

  • Kcherelle
  • Jun 9, 2014
this is a good place

we have stayed here before and went back on purpose. this is a good deal and you get free... See full review

  • roger in wilmington
  • Nov 10, 2012
The hotel offers a great location for business and leisure travelers. Located right off I-440, only 1.5 miles to Crabtree Valley Mall, home to major retailers and many restaurants. Convenient to downtown Raleigh, Research Triangle Park and RBC Center. Daily complimentary breakfast, exercise room and outdoor seasonal pool. Free local calls and daily newspaper. All rooms have free high speed WIFI access, coffee makers, irons/ironing boards, upgraded cable TV and more. Whirlpool rooms, suites and a meeting room are also available. Pets are allowed in standard rooms on the first floor only.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 4 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roger in wilmington
Business
wilmington, nc
Nov 10, 2012

this is a good place

we have stayed here before and went back on purpose. this is a good deal and you get free breakfast, free wi-fi, a microwave, and fridge. it is within walking distance to restaurants. there is just no reason to spend more. the only drawback is limited TV stations. fine staff of course. also close to a major mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Golden Corral is literally next door. what a bargain!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kcherelle
Business
Greensboro ,NC
Jun 9, 2014

Great Stay!

It was great will book my next stay at this hotel when im in raleigh. The pool area could have been a little bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Havelock
Business
Havelock, NC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

overnight stay

Hotel was nice. Just what we needed for an overnight stay. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Banks
Business
Worcester, Mass
Jun 14, 2011

Excellent Hotel close to the Airport

Nice hotel, nice people. Will send a shuttle to the airport if you call. Rooms smell clean and are clean. Fairly quiet place about 15 mins from the airport. Pros: Starbucks right across the street, small restaurant right next door, Golden Corral 200' away from the parking lot. Cons: no hot breakfast, from my experience a Comfort of this quality should have that too. Can't open the windows, I don't think a 6" space for opening the window would hurt anybody and you can let some air in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Quick and easy restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lunenburg, VA
Jun 25, 2011

The Price is Right

My trip with the grand children was great. the suite was spacious and clean. The children had their own room with their tv and game space. They could walk to the restaurant and shopping center. The mall was about 2 miles away. We traveled to the Science and History Museums in the downtown area. The location was perfect. The staff was nice and helpful. The Pool was located outside in a shaded area, therefore the water was cold. However, if the outside temp. was high in the upper 90's that would have been great. It was in the lower 80s so my grand children were too cold to stay in for a long period of time. Over all our trip was excellent. We will use this hotel again when we travel this wa again. Thanks for the help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDU for relaxation
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Feb 6, 2011

Unbeatable location for the money!

Centrally located near downtown, Crabtree Valley mall, RDU airport, and many restaurants. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and all the ammenities worked. The staff was very accomodating and eager to please. If I had to nit-pick, I would have to say that it had an 'older' feel to it but it wasn't anything to diminish the overall experience. I would definitely go back and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella Monica is a great little Italian restaurant near this hotel. The food was excellent and the wine was too. It was reasonably priced but very crowded so call ahead for a reservation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonya W
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 23, 2011

Very Satisfied

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for one night while at a conference for two days. I must say I was very please with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff was very friendly. The hotel was great for the money and I have no complaints. I will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are nice shoppes across the street from the hotel. Walmart is very close and there are several restaurants in the vacinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcbrn
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Oct 12, 2011

So-So

I stayed here 2 yes ago and it was great. The staff was not customer service focused. Lobby was dirty looking. Needs help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Mallys Pub, great food. golden Caroal for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CPAWIN
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 15, 2013

Clean, safe environment

This hotel was clean and safe, but ordinary. If you want an extraordinary bed or room, this is not the place. I would suggest if you were doing other than overnight, find somewhere else. Basic TV channels, wireless internet were available. Small fridge and micro in room, but no space to eat except desk that is up against the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Large mall with lots of food choices - eat there, don't take back to room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snackum
Business
High Point N.C.
Feb 23, 2014

Nice stay

Nice hotel Not a lot of parking in front of building. Had to park in back, then walk to front door because back door was not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top