$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 3921 Arrow Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
27 reviews
Great stay

Best place for your buck. Loved the beds! Great location! See full review

  • That guy 13
  • Jul 29, 2014
Family Friendly

Great hotel, great price, fantastic staff…… expecially Paul:-) See full review

  • Wife and mom of three
  • Jul 11, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree/Raleigh located just outside the Raleigh Beltline/ only 5 miles from the center of the city and the capital city of North Carolina. Our 58 spacious newly renovated guest rooms provide guests with all of the comforts of home including free wireless high-speed Internet access/ microwave/ mini-fridge/ cable TV with HBO/ hairdryer/ and free local calls. We also offer a free deluxe continental breakfast/ modern business center/ fitness room/ and guest laundry facility. You can golf at the nearby Carolina Country Club/ walk to an array of restaurants including McCormick and Schmick-s Seafood/ Brio Tuscan Grille/ P F Chang-s/ or go shopping at the Crabtree Valley Mall. Our hotel is close to both North Carolina State University and Meredith College. Whether traveling on business at one of the government offices or Research Triangle Park/ attending a convention/ or just taking in the sights you are ensured a convenient/ quiet/ and comfortable stay. Our hotel offers unbeatable service/ an attentive 24-hour front desk staff/ and competitive rates. Pets are allowed/ charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree/Raleigh/ We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brittney L.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

OK Stay

It was ok but they have no elevator, and the stairway is really small. Other than that everything was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coastal Weekend Warrior
Business
New Bern
Jan 20, 2015

Pleasant Stay

I had yet another pleasant stay. As always the staff was hospitable and the room was clean and welcoming. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

As the hotel is about a block or so from the mall, I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bebe14
Business
Raleigh
Jan 17, 2015

Good for the price

This hotel is relatively cheap, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It does the job and was a great cheap place to stay a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabree mall is right down the street for any shopping needs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirby Elkins
Business
NC
Nov 17, 2014

ok trip

nice the staff is family the room is really great living room bathroom and bedroom it was really cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Look

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va
Sep 20, 2014

Don't Waste Your Time!

Reserved a smoking room and it was absolutely NASTY! Hair on the pillows, the towel in the bathroom was YELLOW! I understand that it was a smoking room and all...but I've been in other hotels with a choice of smoking or non and the rooms were NO WHERE near that disgusting! Was moved into a nonsmoking room and it was a bit better. Was willing to settle until I came back to the hotel to find there was NO parking on the actual hotel grounds! I honestly was told to 'park on the street' or go across the street and park in ANOTHER hotels lot. After making complaints, I had to pretty much ask for an apology and still got NO refund. This was absolutely the worst place I've ever been. Not even worth the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.L.R.
Business
Bradenton, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Great Stay

We had a great stay here, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. It's in a great location right next to the mall. One little tip to anyone staying here though, the pillows appear to be strange little half size decorative pillows and aren't very comfortable, but upon closer inspection we figured out that you can unfold them to regular size pillows which are much more comfortable. Sounds ridiculous I know but trust me, you will thank me later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like coffee check out the Sola Cafe, it's a short drive north on Lead Mine road and they make an excellent cup of coffee!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John S H
Business
Apex, NC
Aug 21, 2014

Will not go back!

The room was dirty, especially the bathroom...the sheets needed to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiftieth Anniversary Trip
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 20, 2014

Excellent business site

This facility is in a perfect location, quiet and economical without many of the fringes, just a nice clean room, good shower, and clean all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rach Squirrel
Business
NC
Aug 13, 2014

Bull in a China Shop

You get what you pay for... It was half the price of better rated hotels in the area, and for a reason. Cons: Small room, smelled musty to say the least. This is probably because the air wouldn't blow cold for more than 5 minutes after each time you reset it. The bathroom was tiny, and the hardware was ancient. The towels have clearly seen better days. The gym, like the room, was tiny. Of the three machines, the treadmill and elliptical were functioning, but the bike was not. There was no remote to be found for the flat screen tv in there, not that we asked the front desk. Pros: The sheets were perfectly clean. They did supply bargain body wash, shampoo and hand soap. Having wood floors is smart since they allow pets. The front desk staff was perfectly nice, and while we didn't eat the breakfast it looked like your typical continental spread. Also, free parking and wifi. Finally, I will add this place was close to a great biking trail, the mall, and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great biking/walking trails, very scenic. Simply head out the back of the hotel, cross the street towards the McDonalds, and on your right you will see a great paved trail. Follow it left and you will find restaurants and the mall, follow it right and you will find many scenic bridges, a lake, woods, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fantabulous Jay
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 6, 2014

You get what you pay for...

I was really disappointed with this motel given all the high ratings. Management must be rating their own hotel because this hotel is NOT good. The location is pretty close to the mall but that is about it. No elevator, sketchy looking people coming and going, dark brown stains on the sheets, old school tv, and out-dated cheap furniture were all that I found after check in. My stay was for only one night so I decided to stay instead of running for the hills & finding some place else. If you're strapped for cash & just need four walls, then go for it. Otherwise, find some place else for your trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top