$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Islander Inn

3 stars
View map of 57 West First Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Great trip

We had a great time here. The hotel staff was super friendly. The room was really clean. Definitely... See full review

  • Failed on cleaning
  • Feb 4, 2015
Great stay

Great place to stay. Beautiful view. Will definitely stay again. See full review

  • KC77
  • Jul 12, 2014
As an oceanfront hotel in Ocean Isle Beach The Islander Inn overlooks one of the most pristine North Carolina beaches. Famous for its peace and quiet our Inn in Ocean Isle provides guests with a wealth of opportunities including the chance to do nothing except lounge on the balcony or soak up the sun and play in the ocean. Escape the crowds and bask in the sun under clear blue skies on your own private strip of Atlantic sand. The Islander Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy everything that Ocean Isle Beach NC has to offer. Let the soothing sound of rolling waves greet you let the bold sunsets inspire you and let the quiet serenity of an North Carolina oceanfront vacation sweep you away

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Islander Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Islander Inn Rooms

Ocean Front King / Sofa Sleeper
Newly renovated rooms with 1 King bed includes pull out sofa. Room includes complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, TV, Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffeemaker, Minibar, Free High Speed Internet Access
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with King or Two Queens Comp BKFST High Speed Internet 2 Pools
Ocean Front Room Queen
Newly renovated rooms with 2 Queens . Room includes complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, TV, Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffeemaker, Minibar, Free High Speed Internet Access
Soundview room
Soundview room with king or 2 queen beds Soundview with king or 2 queen beds
Soundview Room King / Sofa Sleep
Overlooking the waterway our soundview rooms have a king with pull out sofa or 2 queen sized beds amenities include: FREE complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, High speed internet, in room coffee service, microwave, refrigerator, remote controlled
Soundview Room Queen
Overlooking the waterway our soundview rooms have 2 queen sized beds amenities include: FREE complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, High speed internet, in room coffee service, microwave, refrigerator, remote controlled 25" color television
Soundview Room Queen Handicapped
Overlooking the waterway our soundview rooms have 2 queen sized beds amenities include: FREE complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, High speed internet, in room coffee service, microwave, refrigerator, remote controlled 25" color television

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
The Islander Inn offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast daily. The Isles Restaurant and Tiki Bar located oceanfront .5 mile east of the hotel offers lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Islander Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herbs Sue
Business
Mebane NC
Oct 14, 2013

loved the location

The beach was great and very accessible . The amenities not so great. My closet was bigger than their workout room. The room was comfortable but would have much preferred the ocean view. The staff could have been better informed. We asked for dinner suggestions -one said I'm not from here the other said Sharkey's would not go back there - not so fresh and not great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pogie's great service and food.

Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whosue2u
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
May 22, 2013

As expected...

I rented the room for the location...on the beach. Everything was average. I didn't like that I could hear the folks walking in the room above ( a first for any hotel I've ever stayed in) and the water pressure sucked but other than that it was OK. On the plus side they did allow me to leave the car there after check-out for a little extra beach time. =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 30, 2011

Not impressed

We booked a room that was supposed to have two queen beds and a balcony for a last minute trip to the beach. We got a call from [...]explaining they could only give a room with a king sized bed and a pull out sofa. Since it was last minute, we agreed. Not only was there no balcony, there was also only a king sized bed - not great since there were three of us. The hotel staff blamed it on [...]. The rest of the hotel was fine I guess. Had an indoor and outdooor pool and hot tub with beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Queen
Business
Small Town, North Carolina
Jun 23, 2010

Beach the way it should be

Relaxation for the mind! The view from the private balcony was awesome and you can actually hear the ocean lapping the beach. No traffic noises. Just peaceful! Couples could easily take a private midnight stroll. I loved it and I can't wait to go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sharky's and the Giggling Mackerel were a short bike ride away. Great seafood! But if you want a good and inexpensive burger try the Ocean Isle Pier.

Back to menu Return to top