$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Islander Inn

3 stars
57 West First Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Great stay

Great place to stay. Beautiful view. Will definitely stay again. See full review

  • KC77
  • Jul 12, 2014
Enjoyable stay.

I have been going to this hotel for many years. The location is excellent and the rooms are... See full review

  • Robert Joseph
  • Dec 1, 2014
As an oceanfront hotel in Ocean Isle Beach The Islander Inn overlooks one of the most pristine North Carolina beaches. Famous for its peace and quiet our Inn in Ocean Isle provides guests with a wealth of opportunities including the chance to do nothing except lounge on the balcony or soak up the sun and play in the ocean. Escape the crowds and bask in the sun under clear blue skies on your own private strip of Atlantic sand. The Islander Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy everything that Ocean Isle Beach NC has to offer. Let the soothing sound of rolling waves greet you let the bold sunsets inspire you and let the quiet serenity of an North Carolina oceanfront vacation sweep you away

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Islander Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Islander Inn Rooms

Ocean Front King / Sofa Sleeper
Newly renovated rooms with 1 King bed includes pull out sofa. Room includes complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, TV, Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffeemaker, Minibar, Free High Speed Internet Access
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with King or Two Queens Comp BKFST High Speed Internet 2 Pools
Ocean Front Room Queen
Newly renovated rooms with 2 Queens . Room includes complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, TV, Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffeemaker, Minibar, Free High Speed Internet Access
Soundview room
Soundview room with king or 2 queen beds Soundview with king or 2 queen beds
Soundview Room King / Sofa Sleep
Overlooking the waterway our soundview rooms have a king with pull out sofa or 2 queen sized beds amenities include: FREE complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, High speed internet, in room coffee service, microwave, refrigerator, remote controlled
Soundview Room Queen
Overlooking the waterway our soundview rooms have 2 queen sized beds amenities include: FREE complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, High speed internet, in room coffee service, microwave, refrigerator, remote controlled 25" color television
Soundview Room Queen Handicapped
Overlooking the waterway our soundview rooms have 2 queen sized beds amenities include: FREE complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, High speed internet, in room coffee service, microwave, refrigerator, remote controlled 25" color television

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
The Islander Inn offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast daily. The Isles Restaurant and Tiki Bar located oceanfront .5 mile east of the hotel offers lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Islander Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 25
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David1971
Business
West Virginia
Jul 4, 2014

Fantastic place to take family

It was good wish we could have stayed longer. It's right on the beachside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

No entertainment just beach the way I like it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dwnshearin
Business
Louisburg, NC
Sep 3, 2013

Not as good as could have been.

Our biggest problem was not having enough towels. I don't know if they had a towel shortage or what but we could only get 3 towels and one of those was to use as a bathmat since they did not have any. no matter what time we went to the pool, there was never any towels there either. Don't know what the deal was but I would suggest getting more towels for your guests comfort. Also hot tub water was way too hot, to the point it was uncomfortable. Tiki bar was poorly staffed. And cleaning service comes by room way too early. So if you are not up by 8:30- 9 you may not get room cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sharky's was excellent- Would highly recommend but go early to get a seat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 22, 2011

Friendly, family atmosphere

Our room was very cozy and quiet. We had a great view and fantastic maid service. We ate the continental breakfast every day and met many other families around the pool areas. The atmosphere was so nice, we liked to stay close to home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Mar 22, 2011

Best Hotel on the Island!

Last weekend my girlfirends and I went on our annual trip to Ocean Isle Beach, NC. We stayed at The Islander Inn the oceanfront hotel on the island. Our stay couldn't have been more perfect! There are these cute cats that live under the outdoor pool deck of the hotel that you will see time to time roaming the property...we would sneak them a treat every now and then. The rooms were nicely decorated, the staff was very friendly, and the continental breakfast was literally the best I have ever had! I had a bowl of grits, a sausage biscuit and a waffle...yum yum yum! Next year we are planning our annual girls weekend trip for later in the year so we can take advantage of the outdoor pool and tiki bar at the hotel. Thank you Islander Inn for a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Jul 5, 2010

Great location and hotel

We loved this hotel. It was right on the ocean and not your typical box hotel. We found it very quaiint and family oriented. There are many restaurants and things to do on the island. It is close enough to Myrtle Beach if you want to see some of what that area has to offer and then come back to a quiet hotel. We will definately book this hotel again. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is not a thing we did not like. It was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are many restaurants and gift shops within walking distance. Also, you can rent a golf cart when you book your stay and tool around the island. That is the best way to see the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cary,nc
Apr 5, 2010

Great location

The breakfast was a little croudy and not so great, a little hard to find some places to have dinner without waiting a long time but otherwise great location, rooms and pools clean and nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 19, 2009

Wonderful place for a retreat

Great trip to the beach with my daughter to attend a friend's wedding. The scenery was beautiful. Loved the quietness of the area. Enjoyed the Oyster Festival. Great service from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sharkey's, the food is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Angier, NC
Jun 28, 2009

Islander Inn - just a bit disappointed

When we arrived we were told that Orbitz had overbooked the hotel (they said that was normal) so if we wanted a non-smoking room we had to have a soundside room even though we reserved a nonsmoking oceanside room. They had a smoking room that was oceanside so we begrudgingly took it- but it had a king and a SINGLE pull out.. 4 people. My kids ended up sleeping on the floor because they did not have sheets on the pull out. The pool was filthy and hazy. The only real enjoyable thing was that the hotel was right on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2007

Great stay

This was a good hotel to stay at. The staff was friendly. I highly reccommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top