$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Islander Inn

3 stars
View map of 57 West First Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Great trip

We had a great time here. The hotel staff was super friendly. The room was really clean. Definitely... See full review

  • Failed on cleaning
  • Feb 4, 2015
Great stay

Great place to stay. Beautiful view. Will definitely stay again. See full review

  • KC77
  • Jul 12, 2014
As an oceanfront hotel in Ocean Isle Beach The Islander Inn overlooks one of the most pristine North Carolina beaches. Famous for its peace and quiet our Inn in Ocean Isle provides guests with a wealth of opportunities including the chance to do nothing except lounge on the balcony or soak up the sun and play in the ocean. Escape the crowds and bask in the sun under clear blue skies on your own private strip of Atlantic sand. The Islander Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy everything that Ocean Isle Beach NC has to offer. Let the soothing sound of rolling waves greet you let the bold sunsets inspire you and let the quiet serenity of an North Carolina oceanfront vacation sweep you away

Top hotels

Islander Inn Rooms

Ocean Front King / Sofa Sleeper
Newly renovated rooms with 1 King bed includes pull out sofa. Room includes complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, TV, Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffeemaker, Minibar, Free High Speed Internet Access
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with King or Two Queens Comp BKFST High Speed Internet 2 Pools
Ocean Front Room Queen
Newly renovated rooms with 2 Queens . Room includes complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, TV, Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffeemaker, Minibar, Free High Speed Internet Access
Soundview room
Soundview room with king or 2 queen beds Soundview with king or 2 queen beds
Soundview Room King / Sofa Sleep
Overlooking the waterway our soundview rooms have a king with pull out sofa or 2 queen sized beds amenities include: FREE complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, High speed internet, in room coffee service, microwave, refrigerator, remote controlled
Soundview Room Queen
Overlooking the waterway our soundview rooms have 2 queen sized beds amenities include: FREE complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, High speed internet, in room coffee service, microwave, refrigerator, remote controlled 25" color television
Soundview Room Queen Handicapped
Overlooking the waterway our soundview rooms have 2 queen sized beds amenities include: FREE complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, High speed internet, in room coffee service, microwave, refrigerator, remote controlled 25" color television

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
The Islander Inn offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast daily. The Isles Restaurant and Tiki Bar located oceanfront .5 mile east of the hotel offers lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Islander Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne V.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

weekend getaway

February at the beach! While you can not linger on the sand, you can enjoy the relaxed feeling you get being near the ocean! And dream of those warm sunny days ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie M.
Business
North Pole
Jan 12, 2015

Friendly and courteous

Was accommodating. Breakfast bar had good variety. Rooms were clean. Staff was approachable and friendly. We had a timely response to our heating system in the room, was fixed promptly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC77
Business
NC
Jul 12, 2014

Great stay

Great place to stay. Beautiful view. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Jerk
Business
New Philadelphia, OH
Nov 1, 2012

Wonderful Beach

Maid service didn't leave towels. The commode leaked and the low shower water pressure made showering difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine in restaurants at Calabash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hope Mills, NC, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Romantic views

Very cozy accomodations and breath taking views of the ocean with a very clean beach. Affordable and well recommended for couples who are looking for a peaceful weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
finally relaxed
Business
chicago, IL
Jun 5, 2010

good for a quick getaway

The staff was really nice, and the short getaway was great. Our stay matched our low expectations--our first trip in 5 yrs--all we wanted was a beach and a place to sleep. The rooms had everything we would need-small fridge, microwave, and coffe maker-TV was nice too. The hotel was booked, but you would never know it-it was still so quiet.I think by saying newly renovated, they meant that they added new TV's and thats it! The carpet still looked older, and our towel bar in the bathroowm never stayed up. IT even fell on the housekeeper and she put it back up, and it fell again. Then in the middle of the night our closet rod fell down --we utilized the closet because there were only 4 small drawers to put our clothes in. We discovered they had used a plastic cap from a hairspray can and nailed that to the wall instead of going to the store and buying the appropriate piece. when we called the front desk, they said someone would be up to fix, and no one ever came. The website said the Tiki hut opened May 8th, and when we got there the last week in May they were working on it--not open yet! Definitely have to take advantage of the continental breakfast--there are no close breakfast places in OIB. Great lunch and dinner places right in town, and the shops are great! This area definitely seems to be up and coming. Very nice area, very quiet, and that is all we really wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining is great! There are a couple of restaurants right on the waterway as soon as you come into OIB off the bridge that were just wonderful! Shopping was great too, alot of surf shops within walking distance. Only a handful of places to eat in OIB, if staying longer you may have to go outside of OIB. We went to Broadway at the Beach one day in Myrtle. Not a long drive, nice getaway-lots of shopping and more chain restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Aug 24, 2009

Great hidden gem

Went for a short trip and was pleasantly surprised by the accomodations. Room was clean and very cool upon arrival. There was a big flat screen TV located in the room and a private balcony with some chairs set up. Bed was comfy. I did notice some paint peeling in the shower but everything looked great otherwise. Access to the beach was just a few steps away. Breakfast consisted of a variety of different cereals, muffins, biscuits and juices. I would definitely recommend again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sharky's is a great place to pick up dinner. Prices are a bit high but quality is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nampa, Idaho
Jul 6, 2009

what a view

short walk to the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jun 28, 2009

Islander Inn

I had a wonderful time at the hotel. Everything was so nice. I got to expierence real privacy, and had a very relaxing vacation. The beach was not crowded at all, I even got a few photos of a completely empty beach. I am definatly coming back here, and soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go enjoy the beach, it's free, and beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bordertree
Business
Marshall NC
Jun 22, 2009

Good location

Overall very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top