$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Islander Inn

3 stars
57 West First Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Great stay

Great place to stay. Beautiful view. Will definitely stay again. See full review

  • KC77
  • Jul 12, 2014
Enjoyable stay.

I have been going to this hotel for many years. The location is excellent and the rooms are... See full review

  • Robert Joseph
  • Dec 1, 2014
As an oceanfront hotel in Ocean Isle Beach The Islander Inn overlooks one of the most pristine North Carolina beaches. Famous for its peace and quiet our Inn in Ocean Isle provides guests with a wealth of opportunities including the chance to do nothing except lounge on the balcony or soak up the sun and play in the ocean. Escape the crowds and bask in the sun under clear blue skies on your own private strip of Atlantic sand. The Islander Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy everything that Ocean Isle Beach NC has to offer. Let the soothing sound of rolling waves greet you let the bold sunsets inspire you and let the quiet serenity of an North Carolina oceanfront vacation sweep you away

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Islander Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Islander Inn Rooms

Ocean Front King / Sofa Sleeper
Newly renovated rooms with 1 King bed includes pull out sofa. Room includes complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, TV, Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffeemaker, Minibar, Free High Speed Internet Access
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with King or Two Queens Comp BKFST High Speed Internet 2 Pools
Ocean Front Room Queen
Newly renovated rooms with 2 Queens . Room includes complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, TV, Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffeemaker, Minibar, Free High Speed Internet Access
Soundview room
Soundview room with king or 2 queen beds Soundview with king or 2 queen beds
Soundview Room King / Sofa Sleep
Overlooking the waterway our soundview rooms have a king with pull out sofa or 2 queen sized beds amenities include: FREE complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, High speed internet, in room coffee service, microwave, refrigerator, remote controlled
Soundview Room Queen
Overlooking the waterway our soundview rooms have 2 queen sized beds amenities include: FREE complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, High speed internet, in room coffee service, microwave, refrigerator, remote controlled 25" color television
Soundview Room Queen Handicapped
Overlooking the waterway our soundview rooms have 2 queen sized beds amenities include: FREE complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, High speed internet, in room coffee service, microwave, refrigerator, remote controlled 25" color television

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
The Islander Inn offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast daily. The Isles Restaurant and Tiki Bar located oceanfront .5 mile east of the hotel offers lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Islander Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2007

Great stay

This was a good hotel to stay at. The staff was friendly. I highly reccommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 7, 2008

great experience

The view of the ocean from our room was breath taking. The indoor and outdoor pools looked out on the ocean also. The daily breakfasts bar included waffles,sandwiches and all the normal breakfast foods which were part of aminities.. The room was large and had a wetbar. I will deffinitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there are many fine seafood restaurants within 10 miles of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Advance
Nov 30, 2008

My review of Islander Inn

This hotel is the best value at Ocean Isle beach. The room was spacious and had a large screen lcd tv. Variety of food was very good. The management does an excellent job of keeping the hotel clean. The architecture is bland beach cottage style, which some people may not like, but compared to other places at Ocean Isle this is the best. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. The common areas are well maintained. My wife and I plan to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Mar 22, 2011

Best Hotel on the Island!

Last weekend my girlfirends and I went on our annual trip to Ocean Isle Beach, NC. We stayed at The Islander Inn the oceanfront hotel on the island. Our stay couldn't have been more perfect! There are these cute cats that live under the outdoor pool deck of the hotel that you will see time to time roaming the property...we would sneak them a treat every now and then. The rooms were nicely decorated, the staff was very friendly, and the continental breakfast was literally the best I have ever had! I had a bowl of grits, a sausage biscuit and a waffle...yum yum yum! Next year we are planning our annual girls weekend trip for later in the year so we can take advantage of the outdoor pool and tiki bar at the hotel. Thank you Islander Inn for a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntersville
Sep 10, 2008

excellent value for the money

This was this first time my husband and I had been to Ocean Isle Beach and we had a wonderful time. The hotel was directly on the beach and the check in and staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was terrific and they offered a wide variety of food for a continental breakfast. I only had one issue and this had nothing to do with the inn. We went after Labor Day and found that most of the waterfront restaurants were closed Monday -Thursday. Having dinner outside on the waterfront is a big deal for me. We happened to be there the beginning of the week! I would definitely go back, but if it was in September, I'd go at the end of the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Jul 5, 2010

Great location and hotel

We loved this hotel. It was right on the ocean and not your typical box hotel. We found it very quaiint and family oriented. There are many restaurants and things to do on the island. It is close enough to Myrtle Beach if you want to see some of what that area has to offer and then come back to a quiet hotel. We will definately book this hotel again. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is not a thing we did not like. It was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are many restaurants and gift shops within walking distance. Also, you can rent a golf cart when you book your stay and tool around the island. That is the best way to see the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC77
Business
NC
Jul 12, 2014

Great stay

Great place to stay. Beautiful view. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hope Mills, NC, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Romantic views

Very cozy accomodations and breath taking views of the ocean with a very clean beach. Affordable and well recommended for couples who are looking for a peaceful weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jun 28, 2009

Islander Inn

I had a wonderful time at the hotel. Everything was so nice. I got to expierence real privacy, and had a very relaxing vacation. The beach was not crowded at all, I even got a few photos of a completely empty beach. I am definatly coming back here, and soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go enjoy the beach, it's free, and beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Islander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Queen
Business
Small Town, North Carolina
Jun 23, 2010

Beach the way it should be

Relaxation for the mind! The view from the private balcony was awesome and you can actually hear the ocean lapping the beach. No traffic noises. Just peaceful! Couples could easily take a private midnight stroll. I loved it and I can't wait to go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sharky's and the Giggling Mackerel were a short bike ride away. Great seafood! But if you want a good and inexpensive burger try the Ocean Isle Pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top