$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern

3 stars
300 Hotel Drive, 300 Hotel Drive, New Bern, NC 28562
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
12 reviews
much needed night stay....

after a long day...this springhill suites, was just what i need...the accommodations and the... See full review

  • social butterfly II
  • Nov 22, 2014
Awesome Hotel

We picked this hotel because of it's location and reviews. We couldn't have picked a better hotel.... See full review

  • malone1956
  • Mar 31, 2014
Come experience our Southern hospitality, where everything old is new again! Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in New Bern, NC, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in New Bern. Take the stress out of travel and dive into our relaxing pool, work out in our fitness center or take advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day-like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to New Bern and leave feeling relaxed and refreshed!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malone1956
Business
Salisbury, MD
Mar 31, 2014

Awesome Hotel

We picked this hotel because of it's location and reviews. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. The Hotel and room were very clean, the included breakfast was wonderful, but more importantly their staff was the friendliest I have encountered in years! Hats off to the entire staff for making our stay a memorable one! Next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located a short distance from the downtown area as well as the mall. Very clean and Extremely friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJ Reck
Business
Wake Forest
Jul 7, 2013

Last minute getaway!

It was an okay stay, just an average rating. It was nice and clean. The pool area needed more supervision and maintenance, not enough towels were kept for their guests. Our biggest disappointment was the breakfast, some good choices but not ever freshness overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garry D
Business
Charlotte
Dec 3, 2012

SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern: Good deal

Very lovely lobby and courteous staff; very pleasant. Fantastic free breakfast with hot coffee, waffles,eggs and sausages, replete with requisite juices. Room was clean, but only new TV, which is not great if your by the bed near the window ... Refrigerator was hot and thus useless but microwave was brand new and worked well ... Clean and pretty hotel located right off Highway 17 ... We enjoyed for the nice price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Durham Team
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Nice Get Away

It was a good get away spot. Just wish the breakfast was available beyond 9:30am. Kiki provided excellent customer service. We needed extra towels and when we returned from dinner she had us all squared away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must dine at the Chelsea. The food is never disappointing and I always try to find a way to go to New Bern just to have dinner there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Durham Team
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Excellent Customer Service

From arrival to restaurant recommendations to check-out and even call back for a left behind item was out standing. I look forward to staying there again. The GM and Customer service agent Kiki were wonderful. Plus my three kids loved the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Annabelle's in the mall has a great menu and very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny & Paw-paw
Business
Shelby, NC
Aug 2, 2009

Conveniently located, comfortable.

Beautiful room, clean and comfortable. Good sofa bed. No bathtub but fine spacious shower. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top