SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$91
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
94%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Come experience our Southern hospitality, where everything old is new again! Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in New Bern, NC, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in New Bern. Take the stress out of travel and dive into our relaxing pool, work out in our fitness center or take advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day-like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to New Bern and leave feeling relaxed and refreshed!

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$90
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$74
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$101
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$116
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$77

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Scuba diving

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Wet bar

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

94% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

fun time -Newbern

Would recommend Fri, Aug 21, 2015
had a wonderful time,. Will be back again when we have more time. Really enjoyed the hotel and the staff(always very helpful ) Next trip will be in the Spring. thank you Bob and Pat Connelly

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice weekend getaway

Would recommend Thu, Jul 2, 2015
Very nice hotel, location was central to the marine bases nearby

| Virginia Beach Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

couple weekend away

Would recommend Tue, May 26, 2015
The hotel meet all of my expectations. The only area that could have improved was the breakfast which was not well stocked due to a wedding party and family reunion taking place.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

much needed night stay....

Would recommend Sat, Nov 22, 2014
after a long day...this springhill suites, was just what i need...the accommodations and the employees were outstanding...

| lake mary, florida Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Mar 31, 2014
We picked this hotel because of it's location and reviews. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. The Hotel and room were very clean, the included breakfast was wonderful, but more importantly their staff was the friendliest I have encountered in years! Hats off to the entire staff for making our stay a memorable one! Next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay again!

Attractions

This hotel is located a short distance from the downtown area as well as the mall. Very clean and Extremely friendly!

| Salisbury, MD Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Last minute getaway!

Would recommend Sun, Jul 7, 2013
It was an okay stay, just an average rating. It was nice and clean. The pool area needed more supervision and maintenance, not enough towels were kept for their guests. Our biggest disappointment was the breakfast, some good choices but not ever freshness overall.

| Wake Forest Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

SpringHill Suites by Marriott New Bern: Good deal

Would recommend Mon, Dec 3, 2012
Very lovely lobby and courteous staff; very pleasant. Fantastic free breakfast with hot coffee, waffles,eggs and sausages, replete with requisite juices. Room was clean, but only new TV, which is not great if your by the bed near the window ... Refrigerator was hot and thus useless but microwave was brand new and worked well ... Clean and pretty hotel located right off Highway 17 ... We enjoyed for the nice price.

| Charlotte Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice Get Away

Would recommend Tue, Apr 24, 2012
It was a good get away spot. Just wish the breakfast was available beyond 9:30am. Kiki provided excellent customer service. We needed extra towels and when we returned from dinner she had us all squared away.

Dining

Must dine at the Chelsea. The food is never disappointing and I always try to find a way to go to New Bern just to have dinner there.

| Durham, NC, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent Customer Service

Would recommend Tue, Apr 24, 2012
From arrival to restaurant recommendations to check-out and even call back for a left behind item was out standing. I look forward to staying there again. The GM and Customer service agent Kiki were wonderful. Plus my three kids loved the indoor pool.

Dining

Annabelle's in the mall has a great menu and very friendly staff.

| Durham, NC, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very uncomfortable beds

Would not recommend Tue, May 3, 2011
Beds were very uncomfortable; on checkout day, the manager knocked on my door 20 minutes before posted checkout time to "see if I needed something before I left"! Wow!

Dining

The Chelsea had wonderful food in downtown New Bern.

| Raleigh, NC Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$91
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016