$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

3 stars
View map of 3455 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., New Bern, NC 28562

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Fun in New Bern

We were greated promptly, and with efficency. Staff was aknowledgable as to area attractions and... See full review

  • Soundsarge
  • Jun 23, 2014
Personal Business trip

This hotel is conveniently located, clean feel and appearance See full review

  • Pickup1
  • Apr 4, 2014
New Bern Hotel's Hospitality Exceeds Expectations - New Bern, North Carolina welcomes visitors with the warmth of Southern hospitality that's matched by 300 years of history. The 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® New Bern hotel's guests enjoy the best of the Crystal Coast, easy access to local companies and a great value when they choose this New Bern, NC lodging. In New Bern, NC our guests appreciate being just a few minutes from the historic splendor of Tryon Palace and the North Carolina History Center. Stop by the Birthplace of Pepsi as you stroll the historic downtown, and then hop aboard the trolley for a 90-minute tour. But there's more to New Bern than historic buildings and quaint shops. Head to Croatan National Forest for a scenic hike or to catch a spectacular sunset from the pristine beaches, just a few miles from our New Bern, NC lodging. In New Bern, NC, guests have everything they need for a productive business trip. Our convenient location just off US-17 makes it easy to get to Bosch, Moen and the airport. The New Bern Riverfront Convention Center is just five miles away. Plus, we offer free Wi-Fi access to help you stay connected. Your stay in New Bern is easier when you take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast. Spend a little time relaxing in the outdoor pool or working out in the Fitness Center. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, retire to an updated room. Make plans now to enjoy all we have to offer!

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Time Travelers 2012
Business
All Over The World & US
Feb 26, 2012

Stay Far Away From This Hotel!!! Location Can't Make Up for the Numerous Problems!

Bad care and maintenance of the hotel. Mold on the walls, cracked bathroom tiles, nasty smell in the rooms. Unprofessional management and staff--try complaining and see how they react. Housekeeping staff doesn't do their job properly--they don't clean, just replace towels. Go elsewhere, this place is not worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MoreRude
Business
San Jose CA
Mar 12, 2010

Terrible Experience never again [...]

I was mislead by the advertisement and previous reviews, I knew I was arriving late in the evening and would not have had a chance to eat much en route. I appeared that there was some sort of food offering at the site. When I arrived at 11pm and asked about food, the very rude desk clerk just chuckled and said "theres a few old apples left over" All I needed was for him to direct me to a place where I might get something to eat! Then getting to the room and having dead insects on the bed and old cookies on the chair and lukewarm water for a bath was the end for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigpoppy
Business
NC
Jan 17, 2010

Stay in Newbern

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pickup1
Business
Monroe, North Carolina
Apr 4, 2014

Personal Business trip

This hotel is conveniently located, clean feel and appearance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach
Jul 18, 2011

Very Nice for the Money

Easy to find with easy access on and off the freeway. Very pretty lobby and breakfast area. Staff are friendly and helpful and morning breakfasts were very good. Rooms were comfy and the pool was well maintained. For the value it can't be beat. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Tyrone Palace in New Bern and its across the street Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolly
Business
Tonawanda, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

AAAHHHHH...pleasure!!!

No smoking Hotel... HUGE plus; except guests were propping open doors and smoking right outside doors- sitting on curb-sidewalk, letting the smoke into hallways and leaving their "BUTTS" ( pardon the expression) all over the ground..Not so good!!! Staff were exceptional!!!! We would gladly recommend facility ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern Pine
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jan 23, 2012

great value for money.

With the name 'express' I expected a down-scale, pared down lodging, however building was new, shiny. and clean. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. .I loved the southern accents. Breakfast was the best buffet I have had in an hotel. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Explorer of New Places
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Feb 17, 2013

Convenient to downtown and shopping

Friendly Staff. Clean room w/flat screen TV. Comfortable bed w/soft & hard pillows. Breakfast offerings good--some protein foods. My crit: High pitched shower faucet (I mentioned to Desk) and no Fan in bathroom (a vent but no fan). Convenient location to downtown New Bern and grocery stores and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit downtown New Bern, parks, and Tryon Palace. Longer Drive: Day trip to beaches is recommended. Beaufort has a ferry to Shackleford Island to see Wild Horses!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Bern Visitor
Business
Hawaii
Sep 17, 2013

Holiday Inn Express New Bern NC

The Holiday Inn Express provided a pleasant experience for us...very clean, newer property, nicely maintained, and an excellent value. Good breakfast included with room, convenient location to most everything in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murray, KY
Jun 27, 2008

generally good but a few problems

The Holiday Espress in New Bern, NC is nice and clean; however, we would like to tell of a few problems we encountered. (1) the HOT breakfast was not a typical hot breakfas. The hot was anything that could be placed in a toster, I.E. French toast, bagles, etc. The was no hot eggs or bacon/sausage and biscits. It was a glorified continental breakfast. (2) The room had an energy saver type thing on the call and it has to have a room card inserted before the room had electricity which meant that the room was HOT when we got in and it took till the next moring at full cold before the room cooled off. That is not good for a tired hot travelier in July. (3) The King bed was nice but too soft for most tastes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top