$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

3 stars
3455 DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING JR., NEW BERN, NC 28562
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Fun in New Bern

We were greated promptly, and with efficency. Staff was aknowledgable as to area attractions and... See full review

  • Soundsarge
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great Stay!

Very friendly staff - clean rooms - great breakfast! Anne at the front desk was most helpful. See full review

  • Pete Airplane Nut
  • Aug 1, 2013
New Bern Hotel's Hospitality Exceeds Expectations New Bern, North Carolina welcomes visitors with the warmth of Southern hospitality that's matched by 300 years of history. The 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® New Bern hotel's guests enjoy the best of the Crystal Coast, easy access to local companies and a great value when they choose this New Bern, NC lodging. In New Bern, NC our guests appreciate being just a few minutes from the historic splendor of Tryon Palace and the North Carolina History Center. Stop by the Birthplace of Pepsi as you stroll the historic downtown, and then hop aboard the trolley for a 90-minute tour. But there's more to New Bern than historic buildings and quaint shops. Head to Croatan National Forest for a scenic hike or to catch a spectacular sunset from the pristine beaches, just a few miles from our New Bern, NC lodging. In New Bern, NC, guests have everything they need for a productive business trip. Our convenient location just off US-17 makes it easy to get to Bosch, Moen and the airport. The New Bern Riverfront Convention Center is just five miles away. Plus, we offer free Wi-Fi access to help you stay connected. Your stay in New Bern is easier when you take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast. Spend a little time relaxing in the outdoor pool or working out in the Fitness Center. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, retire to an updated room. Make plans now to enjoy all we have to offer!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0989 -77.0975
Nearby airports
Coastal Carolina Regional Airport, (EWN), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MoreRude
San Jose CA
Mar 12, 2010

Terrible Experience never again [...]

I was mislead by the advertisement and previous reviews, I knew I was arriving late in the evening and would not have had a chance to eat much en route. I appeared that there was some sort of food offering at the site. When I arrived at 11pm and asked about food, the very rude desk clerk just chuckled and said "theres a few old apples left over" All I needed was for him to direct me to a place where I might get something to eat! Then getting to the room and having dead insects on the bed and old cookies on the chair and lukewarm water for a bath was the end for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MoreRude
San Jose CA
Mar 12, 2010

Terrible Experience never again [...]

I was mislead by the advertisement and previous reviews, I knew I was arriving late in the evening and would not have had a chance to eat much en route. I appeared that there was some sort of food offering at the site. When I arrived at 11pm and asked about food, the very rude desk clerk just chuckled and said "theres a few old apples left over" All I needed was for him to direct me to a place where I might get something to eat! Then getting to the room and having dead insects on the bed and old cookies on the chair and lukewarm water for a bath was the end for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Time Travelers 2012
All Over The World & US
Feb 26, 2012

Stay Far Away From This Hotel!!! Location Can't Make Up for the Numerous Problems!

Bad care and maintenance of the hotel. Mold on the walls, cracked bathroom tiles, nasty smell in the rooms. Unprofessional management and staff--try complaining and see how they react. Housekeeping staff doesn't do their job properly--they don't clean, just replace towels. Go elsewhere, this place is not worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigpoppy
NC
Jan 17, 2010

Stay in Newbern

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigpoppy
NC
Jan 17, 2010

Stay in Newbern

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake VA.
Sep 24, 2009

Holiday Inn Express New Bern NC

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall stores across the street, close to dining.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolly
Tonawanda, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

AAAHHHHH...pleasure!!!

No smoking Hotel... HUGE plus; except guests were propping open doors and smoking right outside doors- sitting on curb-sidewalk, letting the smoke into hallways and leaving their "BUTTS" ( pardon the expression) all over the ground..Not so good!!! Staff were exceptional!!!! We would gladly recommend facility ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake VA.
Sep 24, 2009

Holiday Inn Express New Bern NC

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall stores across the street, close to dining.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moses Lake, WA
Sep 30, 2009

Friendly and very nice place

Great service, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable and clean, except for the inside of the shower curtain. Location is good....restaurants, Wal-Mart and shopping mall are located just down the road a bit. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Steakhouse serves great dinners.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
May 22, 2011

very convenient, small but nice

easy to find in New Bern on MLK Hwy 17 We were there for a family wedding and the breakfast brunch in the lobby on Sunday was very convenient. The room was spacious and loved the TV everything looked very modern. Would definately stay here again. Thanks for southern hospitality. New Bern is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic downtown area and local shopping was very nice and good restaurants

Back to menu Return to top