$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

3 stars
View map of 3455 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., New Bern, NC 28562

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Fun in New Bern

We were greated promptly, and with efficency. Staff was aknowledgable as to area attractions and... See full review

  • Soundsarge
  • Jun 23, 2014
Personal Business trip

This hotel is conveniently located, clean feel and appearance See full review

  • Pickup1
  • Apr 4, 2014
New Bern Hotel's Hospitality Exceeds Expectations - New Bern, North Carolina welcomes visitors with the warmth of Southern hospitality that's matched by 300 years of history. The 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® New Bern hotel's guests enjoy the best of the Crystal Coast, easy access to local companies and a great value when they choose this New Bern, NC lodging. In New Bern, NC our guests appreciate being just a few minutes from the historic splendor of Tryon Palace and the North Carolina History Center. Stop by the Birthplace of Pepsi as you stroll the historic downtown, and then hop aboard the trolley for a 90-minute tour. But there's more to New Bern than historic buildings and quaint shops. Head to Croatan National Forest for a scenic hike or to catch a spectacular sunset from the pristine beaches, just a few miles from our New Bern, NC lodging. In New Bern, NC, guests have everything they need for a productive business trip. Our convenient location just off US-17 makes it easy to get to Bosch, Moen and the airport. The New Bern Riverfront Convention Center is just five miles away. Plus, we offer free Wi-Fi access to help you stay connected. Your stay in New Bern is easier when you take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast. Spend a little time relaxing in the outdoor pool or working out in the Fitness Center. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, retire to an updated room. Make plans now to enjoy all we have to offer!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eric i
Business
New bern
Nov 25, 2012

Fantastic

Breakfast was awesome, security was good, frint desk area was very nice with xmas tree

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JONSON FAMILY
Business
North Carolina
Jun 17, 2013

NEW BERN

Some of the best ever hospitality ever at Holiday Inn Express - New Bern says they know hospitality and they really know how to do HOSPITALITY from reservation to the point of leaving --- fresh snacks and coffee always available - KUDOS to the hard working breakfast staff -- ready to return :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Or Long Drive - Well worth the drive - very family oriented - all attractions within short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete Airplane Nut
Business
Virginia Beach , Va.
Aug 1, 2013

Great Stay!

Very friendly staff - clean rooms - great breakfast! Anne at the front desk was most helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Mount, NC
Jul 19, 2009

Holiday Inn Stay

Excellent service, beautiful room....just pricy....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington. N. C.
Dec 5, 2010

The place to stay

Fast check in, clean comfortable room, and a good breakfast. Just wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 20, 2007

Great Hotel

The hotel was very neat and the staff was more than friendly...very accomodating!!! I think this hotel is one of the better hotels in New Bern, if not the best, specifically when you consider value and what you get for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're visiting the area you should take a tour of Tryon Palace. It's a neat tour of olden times in NC. If I'm not mistaken, New Bern was once the Capital of NC and Tryon Palace was once the Governers mansion. If you get a chance check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 19, 2007

A Little Laid Back

Overall we really enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and the staff was very pleasant. The only thing I would point out is the room cleaning during our stay. We told the cleaning staff that we would be out for several hours so they could clean the room and when we returned they still had not touched anything and it was almost 4 p.m. I finally just asked for clean towels, glasses and coffee and called it a day. A little thing maybe but not what I'd experienced in the Holiday Inn Express up north. I would still recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There literally is everything you would need if you lost your luggage, nearby. Pharmacy, food, clothing and dining. We know.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jul 25, 2011

Wonderful

The rooms were super clean. The bed was so comfy that I actually slept very well the 1st night (rare). The pancake maker was super cool & the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was super nice....regardless of how stupid our questions were. The only negative .... I wish it were closer to downtown, but that is the only negative I can think of. We strongly recommend Holiday Inn Express!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lighthouse Bob
Business
Louisville KY
Jun 1, 2009

Extremely nice hotel

Well located close to the main highway, nice area, extremely well-cared for facility, great hot complimentary breakfast. Convenient for traveling to the historic district and continued travels to other eastern North Carolina sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensburg, Pa.
Sep 25, 2009

Convient to historic area of New Bern

Enjoyed our stay in the hotel very much. We had the good fortune to start a conversation with the check in person and she was just lovely. She told us of her experiences of living in New Bern and suggested some locations we should visit. We did and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The historical district of New Bern is well worth the time spent there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top