$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

3 stars
View map of 3455 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., New Bern, NC 28562

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake VA.
Sep 24, 2009

Holiday Inn Express New Bern NC

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall stores across the street, close to dining.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLC
Couples
Knoxville. TN
Sep 23, 2009

Fun filled weekend

Super hotel. Nice staff, breakfast, and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Liked it so well that we spent the weekend of return from Outer Banks here as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rocky Mount, NC
Jul 19, 2009

Holiday Inn Stay

Excellent service, beautiful room....just pricy....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Franklinton NC
Jul 12, 2009

Good experience

Staff was very helpful. Breakfast offered good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lighthouse Bob
Couples
Louisville KY
Jun 1, 2009

Extremely nice hotel

Well located close to the main highway, nice area, extremely well-cared for facility, great hot complimentary breakfast. Convenient for traveling to the historic district and continued travels to other eastern North Carolina sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Murray, KY
Jun 27, 2008

generally good but a few problems

The Holiday Espress in New Bern, NC is nice and clean; however, we would like to tell of a few problems we encountered. (1) the HOT breakfast was not a typical hot breakfas. The hot was anything that could be placed in a toster, I.E. French toast, bagles, etc. The was no hot eggs or bacon/sausage and biscits. It was a glorified continental breakfast. (2) The room had an energy saver type thing on the call and it has to have a room card inserted before the room had electricity which meant that the room was HOT when we got in and it took till the next moring at full cold before the room cooled off. That is not good for a tired hot travelier in July. (3) The King bed was nice but too soft for most tastes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albany, NY
Aug 19, 2007

A Little Laid Back

Overall we really enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and the staff was very pleasant. The only thing I would point out is the room cleaning during our stay. We told the cleaning staff that we would be out for several hours so they could clean the room and when we returned they still had not touched anything and it was almost 4 p.m. I finally just asked for clean towels, glasses and coffee and called it a day. A little thing maybe but not what I'd experienced in the Holiday Inn Express up north. I would still recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There literally is everything you would need if you lost your luggage, nearby. Pharmacy, food, clothing and dining. We know.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 20, 2007

Great Hotel

The hotel was very neat and the staff was more than friendly...very accomodating!!! I think this hotel is one of the better hotels in New Bern, if not the best, specifically when you consider value and what you get for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're visiting the area you should take a tour of Tryon Palace. It's a neat tour of olden times in NC. If I'm not mistaken, New Bern was once the Capital of NC and Tryon Palace was once the Governers mansion. If you get a chance check it out.

Back to menu Return to top