$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

3 stars
3455 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., New Bern, NC 28562
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Fun in New Bern

We were greated promptly, and with efficency. Staff was aknowledgable as to area attractions and... See full review

  • Soundsarge
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great Stay!

Very friendly staff - clean rooms - great breakfast! Anne at the front desk was most helpful. See full review

  • Pete Airplane Nut
  • Aug 1, 2013
New Bern Hotel's Hospitality Exceeds Expectations - New Bern, North Carolina welcomes visitors with the warmth of Southern hospitality that's matched by 300 years of history. The 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® New Bern hotel's guests enjoy the best of the Crystal Coast, easy access to local companies and a great value when they choose this New Bern, NC lodging. In New Bern, NC our guests appreciate being just a few minutes from the historic splendor of Tryon Palace and the North Carolina History Center. Stop by the Birthplace of Pepsi as you stroll the historic downtown, and then hop aboard the trolley for a 90-minute tour. But there's more to New Bern than historic buildings and quaint shops. Head to Croatan National Forest for a scenic hike or to catch a spectacular sunset from the pristine beaches, just a few miles from our New Bern, NC lodging. In New Bern, NC, guests have everything they need for a productive business trip. Our convenient location just off US-17 makes it easy to get to Bosch, Moen and the airport. The New Bern Riverfront Convention Center is just five miles away. Plus, we offer free Wi-Fi access to help you stay connected. Your stay in New Bern is easier when you take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast. Spend a little time relaxing in the outdoor pool or working out in the Fitness Center. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, retire to an updated room. Make plans now to enjoy all we have to offer!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eric i
New bern
Nov 25, 2012

Fantastic

Breakfast was awesome, security was good, frint desk area was very nice with xmas tree

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jul 25, 2011

Wonderful

The rooms were super clean. The bed was so comfy that I actually slept very well the 1st night (rare). The pancake maker was super cool & the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was super nice....regardless of how stupid our questions were. The only negative .... I wish it were closer to downtown, but that is the only negative I can think of. We strongly recommend Holiday Inn Express!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach
Jul 18, 2011

Very Nice for the Money

Easy to find with easy access on and off the freeway. Very pretty lobby and breakfast area. Staff are friendly and helpful and morning breakfasts were very good. Rooms were comfy and the pool was well maintained. For the value it can't be beat. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Tyrone Palace in New Bern and its across the street Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
May 22, 2011

very convenient, small but nice

easy to find in New Bern on MLK Hwy 17 We were there for a family wedding and the breakfast brunch in the lobby on Sunday was very convenient. The room was spacious and loved the TV everything looked very modern. Would definately stay here again. Thanks for southern hospitality. New Bern is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic downtown area and local shopping was very nice and good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington. N. C.
Dec 5, 2010

The place to stay

Fast check in, clean comfortable room, and a good breakfast. Just wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Jul 10, 2010

new bern

Rooms clean, bed comfortable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MoreRude
Business
San Jose CA
Mar 12, 2010

Terrible Experience never again [...]

I was mislead by the advertisement and previous reviews, I knew I was arriving late in the evening and would not have had a chance to eat much en route. I appeared that there was some sort of food offering at the site. When I arrived at 11pm and asked about food, the very rude desk clerk just chuckled and said "theres a few old apples left over" All I needed was for him to direct me to a place where I might get something to eat! Then getting to the room and having dead insects on the bed and old cookies on the chair and lukewarm water for a bath was the end for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigpoppy
Business
NC
Jan 17, 2010

Stay in Newbern

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moses Lake, WA
Sep 30, 2009

Friendly and very nice place

Great service, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable and clean, except for the inside of the shower curtain. Location is good....restaurants, Wal-Mart and shopping mall are located just down the road a bit. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Steakhouse serves great dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensburg, Pa.
Sep 25, 2009

Convient to historic area of New Bern

Enjoyed our stay in the hotel very much. We had the good fortune to start a conversation with the check in person and she was just lovely. She told us of her experiences of living in New Bern and suggested some locations we should visit. We did and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The historical district of New Bern is well worth the time spent there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake VA.
Sep 24, 2009

Holiday Inn Express New Bern NC

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall stores across the street, close to dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top