$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

3 stars
View map of 3455 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., New Bern, NC 28562

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eric i
New bern
Nov 25, 2012

Fantastic

Breakfast was awesome, security was good, frint desk area was very nice with xmas tree

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolly
Business
Tonawanda, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

AAAHHHHH...pleasure!!!

No smoking Hotel... HUGE plus; except guests were propping open doors and smoking right outside doors- sitting on curb-sidewalk, letting the smoke into hallways and leaving their "BUTTS" ( pardon the expression) all over the ground..Not so good!!! Staff were exceptional!!!! We would gladly recommend facility ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel is extremely convienent for visitors to New Bern- a bit of a distance to the coast however 25 plus miles...

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jul 25, 2011

Wonderful

The rooms were super clean. The bed was so comfy that I actually slept very well the 1st night (rare). The pancake maker was super cool & the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was super nice....regardless of how stupid our questions were. The only negative .... I wish it were closer to downtown, but that is the only negative I can think of. We strongly recommend Holiday Inn Express!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach
Jul 18, 2011

Very Nice for the Money

Easy to find with easy access on and off the freeway. Very pretty lobby and breakfast area. Staff are friendly and helpful and morning breakfasts were very good. Rooms were comfy and the pool was well maintained. For the value it can't be beat. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Tyrone Palace in New Bern and its across the street Museum.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach
Jul 18, 2011

Very Nice for the Money

Easy to find with easy access on and off the freeway. Very pretty lobby and breakfast area. Staff are friendly and helpful and morning breakfasts were very good. Rooms were comfy and the pool was well maintained. For the value it can't be beat. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Tyrone Palace in New Bern and its across the street Museum.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
May 22, 2011

very convenient, small but nice

easy to find in New Bern on MLK Hwy 17 We were there for a family wedding and the breakfast brunch in the lobby on Sunday was very convenient. The room was spacious and loved the TV everything looked very modern. Would definately stay here again. Thanks for southern hospitality. New Bern is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic downtown area and local shopping was very nice and good restaurants

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington. N. C.
Dec 5, 2010

The place to stay

Fast check in, clean comfortable room, and a good breakfast. Just wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Jul 10, 2010

new bern

Rooms clean, bed comfortable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MoreRude
Business
San Jose CA
Mar 12, 2010

Terrible Experience never again [...]

I was mislead by the advertisement and previous reviews, I knew I was arriving late in the evening and would not have had a chance to eat much en route. I appeared that there was some sort of food offering at the site. When I arrived at 11pm and asked about food, the very rude desk clerk just chuckled and said "theres a few old apples left over" All I needed was for him to direct me to a place where I might get something to eat! Then getting to the room and having dead insects on the bed and old cookies on the chair and lukewarm water for a bath was the end for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigpoppy
Business
NC
Jan 17, 2010

Stay in Newbern

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW BERN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moses Lake, WA
Sep 30, 2009

Friendly and very nice place

Great service, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable and clean, except for the inside of the shower curtain. Location is good....restaurants, Wal-Mart and shopping mall are located just down the road a bit. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Steakhouse serves great dinners.

Back to menu Return to top