$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

3 stars
101 Howell Rd, New Bern, NC 28562
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
worked great

Had a great stay. Not the most to do late night in New Bern, but the hotel was great. Staff was... See full review

  • Kat a lac
  • Oct 8, 2013
Great spot for families

Very quite away from traffic,nice walk across bridge with family to park nearby.Close to historic... See full review

  • Sparks424
  • Jul 7, 2013
The staff at the BridgePointe Hotel & Marina is fully committed to providing each guest with the finest service. The atmosphere of this charming riverfront hotel, coupled with the hotel's service commitment, makes it the perfect choice for your next visit to Historic New Bern! Whether golfing, relaxing by the pool, or canoeing in the Croatan National Forest, a friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at the BridgePointe Hotel & Marina. We are quietly situated on the Neuse and Trent Rivers across from the New Bern Riverfront Convention Center and Historic Downtown New Bern. Enjoy the Tryon Palace & Gardens, historic homes, timeless museums, quaint shops, cozy restaurants and lively entertainment that make up our wonderful Historic Downtown. We are only a mile and a half from the Coastal Carolina Regional Airport, five minutes from the Civil War Battle Site, and only 20 minutes from Cherry Point Marine Corp Air Station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BridgePointe Hotel and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina Rooms

Two Double Bed NS
2 double beds nonsmoking, 2-line telephone, air conditioning, bathroom telephone, cable and color remote control satellite TV
One King Bed SM
1 king bed smoking, 2-line telephone, air conditioning, bathroom telephone, cable and color remote control satellite TV
Jacuzzi King Non Smoking
Jacuzzi King Non Smoking
One King Bed NS
king bed, sofa sleeper, cable, internet, microwave, mini fridge,
One King Bed 2RM Suite NS
1 king bed nonsmoking two-room suite,sleeper sofa 2 closets, 2-line telephone, bathroom telephone, cable
Two Double Beds Smoking
2 double beds smoking, 2-line telephone, air conditioning, bathroom telephone, cable and color remote control satellite TV
One King Bed HCAP NS
1 king bed nonsmoking handicap accessible room, includes handicap facilities such as safety bar in shower and wheelchair accessible.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Night club
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
BridgePointe Hotel & Marina is host to one of New Bern's premier banquet, meeting, conference and workshop facilities accommodating occupancy from 8 to 280 attendees. The Berne Room, our largest facility is approximately 3000 square feet and over looks our picturesque Marina and Riverfront Downtown. The Berne is encased on three sides in floor to ceiling windows and its design is simply perfect for any mid to large sized conference, family gathering and wedding receptions.The Trent and Neuse Room are adjacent to the Berne Room as shown in the diagram below. Both facilities are approx. 840 square feet, each are suitable to accommodate 50 guests. In addition, either or both the Trent Room and the Neuse Room can be leased separately or as additional overflow space when leasing the Berne Room.

Dining

Flounders Seafood
Located nearby
Morgans Tavern
Located nearby
Musashi Japanese
Located nearby
The Bakers Square
Located nearby
37th Street Pizza
Located nearby
Arturos
Located nearby
Captain Rattys
Located nearby
China Garden
Located nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 67
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 15, 2011

Overnight Business

Great view, except for the windows were so dirty. Almost no channels available in the TV (2 showtime channels). Smells like cigarette and smoke in all the hallways. I never received my courtesy wake up call. Lucky for me, I know better than relying in an unknown hotel staff, so I had the alarm setup just in case. In the good side, it is next door to an Outback Restaurant with great service. It has a beautiful Marina and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The room was very spacious, the bed was very good, but the pillows were flat. It also has wireless internet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk next door to the Outback restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrwoots
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 31, 2012

Mostly very good

TV equipment is very old. Picture was cloudy in all areas. The WiFi was weak in the 3rd floor 324 room I was in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kizzie and Gracie
Business
Burlington, NC
Dec 11, 2012

Average Stay

Stayed at the hotel for business; room was clean--breakfast for someone on a restricted diet (no sugar or wheat) was non existent! Hotel provided shampoo & soap didn't have a pleasant smell--bring your own! Hotel is located at marina, nice to be at the water and see the wildlife. Walking distance to Outback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ozzy Weary Traveler
Business
Newark, OH
Jul 22, 2009

Ok place for the money

When I stayed at the hotel, it wasn't very crowded. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The continental breakfast was really a joke, and after driving so long to get there, I couldn't even view the local news, or any other channel with any clarity on the T.V. in my room. Having free internet is nice, but high speed it was not. The view is ok from the rooms, but nothing to write home about. Overall, it is an ok hotel, and a very average experience considering it was much less than the other area hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NUCNAVY
Business
Norfolk Virginia
Jun 11, 2012

Fine accomodations

My trip was a working trip, I was supporting the radiology department at the Marine Corps Air Station Health Clinic. The BridgePointe Hotel and Marina was a very satisfactory facility. The staff was extremely friendly and joval on my check in. The room was large, clean and neat, and the bed was comfortable. The furnishing although not new were in excellent shape. The kicker was the beautiful view of the river from my room. I will be staying there on my future trips to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I liked the fact that there was an OutBack resteraunt next door. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Copper Artists
Business
Sneads Ferry, NC
Oct 28, 2013

Convenient, clean, friendly and spacious

We enjoyed our visit to the BridgePointe Hotel, The staff was super friendly - and, although the hotel was older, it was very clean, and the room was spacious. The bed was comfortable with great pillows. We appreciated the coffee maker and mini fridge in the room. Wi-fi reception on the 4th floor was very good. The free continental breakfast offerings were limited, but were served in a large room with plenty of space, and food was well displayed and stocked. The hotel is very conveniently located, and even has an Outback Restaurant within walking distance. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Ambrose
Business
Williamston, NC
Dec 1, 2010

Beautiful water views.

I became very well acquainted with this hotel while I stayed there for ten weeks while I was working in New Bern. I have to agree with the fact that a non-smoker might find the smell of the first floor a little overwhelming but it's basically confined to the first floor. Another thing that others might not like is the lack of certain TV channels available. But all in all the staff is beyond helpful and courteous and always willing to answer questions. The location is gorgeous and very close to historic downtown New Bern. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When trying to find this hotel on your GPS the address will not work. Try finding typing in the address of the Outback Steakhouse that is right beside the hotel, it's much easier. ANOTHER TIP, right over the bridge next to the hotel there is a BEAUTIFUL park along with historical buildings. DINING TIP, When in New Bern you MUST try "Annabelle's" it's a world cuisine restaurant that it amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Motorcycle gal
Business
Garner, NC
May 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay

My husband and I have a motorcyle clothing business and we were vendors at the Harley Rally that was at the convention center. This was a perfect place to stay. We where right across the bridge from the convention center. The hotel and staff was great and the view was wonderful! We will deffiently stay here again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked across the bridge and was right where all the wonderful resturants are. The walk was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Jul 10, 2008

Clean and Comfortable

We enjoyed our stay at the BridgePointe Hotel and Marina. The room was clean, pleasant and comfortable with a nice view of the water out of our window. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calabash
Nov 30, 2008

Nice Staff

The Bridgepoint is a nice clean facility, but doesnt have an indoor pool (nor does anyone else in New Bern). The staff was excellent. The location is hard to find, or was for me. But the girl at the desk talked to me and directed me in for about 15 minutes on the phone. I think this is above and beyond the call of duty. Also, I needed an extra towel at 2 AM and some were brought up for me. Check out was quick and hassle free. I would recommend the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top