$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

3 stars
View map of 101 Howell Rd, New Bern, NC 28562

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Copper Artists
Business
Sneads Ferry, NC
Oct 28, 2013

Convenient, clean, friendly and spacious

We enjoyed our visit to the BridgePointe Hotel, The staff was super friendly - and, although the hotel was older, it was very clean, and the room was spacious. The bed was comfortable with great pillows. We appreciated the coffee maker and mini fridge in the room. Wi-fi reception on the 4th floor was very good. The free continental breakfast offerings were limited, but were served in a large room with plenty of space, and food was well displayed and stocked. The hotel is very conveniently located, and even has an Outback Restaurant within walking distance. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redfish
Business
Murrels Inlet, South Carolina
Dec 23, 2013

Nice Minivacation

Location was great, close to town with a view of the marina. Room was clean and comfortable, but nothing fancy. Breakfast was much more than expected. Had hot waffles, muffins, cereal, danish, bagels, juice, coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmer's market on Saturday near museum

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
May 8, 2009

Unbeatable Location for the Price

Our first room was located next to a mechanical room and a steady roar came through the wall. The friendly staff moved us across the hall and everything was fine. Good continental breakfast in the morning although it cut off at 8:30 weekdays and 9 on weekends. A good experience and once the drawbridge is renovated (Dec) quickly accessible to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dedham MA
Aug 12, 2009

Nice place for the money, convenient loc

Stayed here on our way to Myrtle beach. Great location just off the highway. Nothing fancy but suited our needs for the night. Reasonable price & friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Next to an Outback restaurant so we didn't have to get back in the car after driving all day,to find a place for dinner. Continental breakfast served at the hotel for only 2 hours. Would have been nice if it was available until 10. Will most likely stay here again on our way to our timeshare at Myrtle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Jun 21, 2010

Convenient to everthing

Convenient to historic district, shopping , highways and has a beautiful view of the Neuse River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Oct 4, 2009

it's all good

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apex, NC
Jul 5, 2010

Great Stay!!

Rooms seemed older but clean. One of the best hotel/motel showers I've had lately. Blow you right out of the tub...WONDERFUL! Fantastic views of the Neuse and Trent Rivers and local boating. Your usual motel continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback next door and other great restaurants within reasonable walking distance. (We're 60...)

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jun 6, 2010

fantastic family getaway

GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Ambrose
Business
Williamston, NC
Dec 1, 2010

Beautiful water views.

I became very well acquainted with this hotel while I stayed there for ten weeks while I was working in New Bern. I have to agree with the fact that a non-smoker might find the smell of the first floor a little overwhelming but it's basically confined to the first floor. Another thing that others might not like is the lack of certain TV channels available. But all in all the staff is beyond helpful and courteous and always willing to answer questions. The location is gorgeous and very close to historic downtown New Bern. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When trying to find this hotel on your GPS the address will not work. Try finding typing in the address of the Outback Steakhouse that is right beside the hotel, it's much easier. ANOTHER TIP, right over the bridge next to the hotel there is a BEAUTIFUL park along with historical buildings. DINING TIP, When in New Bern you MUST try "Annabelle's" it's a world cuisine restaurant that it amazing!

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic

the stay at the hotel was great. we extended our stay twice.the only thing they need to do is switch to cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top