$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

3 stars
101 Howell Rd, New Bern, NC 28562
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
worked great

Had a great stay. Not the most to do late night in New Bern, but the hotel was great. Staff was... See full review

  • Kat a lac
  • Oct 8, 2013
Great spot for families

Very quite away from traffic,nice walk across bridge with family to park nearby.Close to historic... See full review

  • Sparks424
  • Jul 7, 2013
The staff at the BridgePointe Hotel & Marina is fully committed to providing each guest with the finest service. The atmosphere of this charming riverfront hotel, coupled with the hotel's service commitment, makes it the perfect choice for your next visit to Historic New Bern! Whether golfing, relaxing by the pool, or canoeing in the Croatan National Forest, a friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at the BridgePointe Hotel & Marina. We are quietly situated on the Neuse and Trent Rivers across from the New Bern Riverfront Convention Center and Historic Downtown New Bern. Enjoy the Tryon Palace & Gardens, historic homes, timeless museums, quaint shops, cozy restaurants and lively entertainment that make up our wonderful Historic Downtown. We are only a mile and a half from the Coastal Carolina Regional Airport, five minutes from the Civil War Battle Site, and only 20 minutes from Cherry Point Marine Corp Air Station.

Hotel Map

35.0976 -77.038
Area served
We are quietly situated on the Neuse and Trent Rivers across from the New Bern Riverfront Convention Center and Historic Downtown New Bern.
Nearby airports
EWN - Simmons Nott 1 mile
Area description
BridgePointe Hotel and Marina is quietly situated on the Neuse and Trent Rivers across from Historic Downtown New Bern.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BridgePointe Hotel and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina Rooms

Two Double Bed NS
2 double beds nonsmoking, 2-line telephone, air conditioning, bathroom telephone, cable and color remote control satellite TV
One King Bed SM
1 king bed smoking, 2-line telephone, air conditioning, bathroom telephone, cable and color remote control satellite TV
Jacuzzi King Non Smoking
Jacuzzi King Non Smoking
One King Bed NS
king bed, sofa sleeper, cable, internet, microwave, mini fridge,
One King Bed 2RM Suite NS
1 king bed nonsmoking two-room suite,sleeper sofa 2 closets, 2-line telephone, bathroom telephone, cable
Two Double Beds Smoking
2 double beds smoking, 2-line telephone, air conditioning, bathroom telephone, cable and color remote control satellite TV
One King Bed HCAP NS
1 king bed nonsmoking handicap accessible room, includes handicap facilities such as safety bar in shower and wheelchair accessible.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Night club
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Flounders Seafood
Located nearby
Morgans Tavern
Located nearby
Musashi Japanese
Located nearby
The Bakers Square
Located nearby
37th Street Pizza
Located nearby
Arturos
Located nearby
Captain Rattys
Located nearby
China Garden
Located nearby

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
BridgePointe Hotel & Marina is host to one of New Bern's premier banquet, meeting, conference and workshop facilities accommodating occupancy from 8 to 280 attendees. The Berne Room, our largest facility is approximately 3000 square feet and over looks our picturesque Marina and Riverfront Downtown. The Berne is encased on three sides in floor to ceiling windows and its design is simply perfect for any mid to large sized conference, family gathering and wedding receptions.The Trent and Neuse Room are adjacent to the Berne Room as shown in the diagram below. Both facilities are approx. 840 square feet, each are suitable to accommodate 50 guests. In addition, either or both the Trent Room and the Neuse Room can be leased separately or as additional overflow space when leasing the Berne Room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jul 21, 2010

Hotel was okay for the price.

Went to visit my family in James City. I will more than likely use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Moore's Bar-B-Que. They are the best at southern bar-be-que. I always go there when I'm in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Overall, not a bad experience

Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, NC
Aug 23, 2009

"could be better"

This was our 3rd time staying there (4th for my hubby) the bedspread was stained as well as the box spring. Coat rack/closet rod fell off the wall within 3 minutes of getting there. Staff was willing to fix it whenever it was convienent for us. Breakfast was much better than in the past with quite a big selection. Will stay there again but wii make sure room is cleaner/ not stained. Way too pricey though for what you get. Not much selection in New Bern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 4, 2010

Good Hotel

Hotel was good. weather was bad and US Airways broke my computer and GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super kool
Business
NC
Sep 22, 2014

Thanks

The first floor was noisy from guests with animals and noises from the bar. Also, room service was very loud with knocking on doors near mine. And there weren't outlets near the mirrors, which I needed to get ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurants near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lbh05
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 17, 2014

good for the price!

We arrived early and was able to check in then, which was really nice! The staff was super friendly every time we engaged with them. The room was very clean! The view is what really sold us on this place! You can see water with some of the most amazing sunsets from just about any room in the building!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a place called Bakers Kitchen our last morning there in down town New Bern and it was delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JXG143
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 24, 2014

Good loaction

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great for visiting New Bern and just relaxing. Plus the hotel is very easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown of New Bern is less than 10 minute drive with some very nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scyankee
Business
Chapin sc
Apr 14, 2014

Great location and views

We have been guests over the years periodically and never have had a problem. It is somewhat dated and lacks some newer technology , but to us as guests that is not the top priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all highway routes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma Woz
Business
Cary NC
Oct 27, 2009

The good and the not so good.

The hotel was fine - just a little tired. Great price and location for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 11, 2010

great location

The hotel was booked up on the weekend that we stayed, so we had to take a smoking room. The staff was very helpful in finding one that was tolerable for the night. They were more than happy to move us to a non-smoking room when one was available the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We left the car at the hotel the entire time that we were there. It's just a short walk across the bridge to downtown New Bern. Everything is within walking distance at that point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top