$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

3 stars
101 Howell Rd, New Bern, NC 28562
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
104 reviews
worked great

Had a great stay. Not the most to do late night in New Bern, but the hotel was great. Staff was... See full review

  • Kat a lac
  • Oct 8, 2013
Great spot for families

Very quite away from traffic,nice walk across bridge with family to park nearby.Close to historic... See full review

  • Sparks424
  • Jul 7, 2013
The staff at the BridgePointe Hotel & Marina is fully committed to providing each guest with the finest service. The atmosphere of this charming riverfront hotel, coupled with the hotel's service commitment, makes it the perfect choice for your next visit to Historic New Bern! Whether golfing, relaxing by the pool, or canoeing in the Croatan National Forest, a friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at the BridgePointe Hotel & Marina. We are quietly situated on the Neuse and Trent Rivers across from the New Bern Riverfront Convention Center and Historic Downtown New Bern. Enjoy the Tryon Palace & Gardens, historic homes, timeless museums, quaint shops, cozy restaurants and lively entertainment that make up our wonderful Historic Downtown. We are only a mile and a half from the Coastal Carolina Regional Airport, five minutes from the Civil War Battle Site, and only 20 minutes from Cherry Point Marine Corp Air Station.

Hotel Map

35.0976 -77.038
Area served
We are quietly situated on the Neuse and Trent Rivers across from the New Bern Riverfront Convention Center and Historic Downtown New Bern.
Nearby airports
EWN - Simmons Nott 1 mile
Area description
BridgePointe Hotel and Marina is quietly situated on the Neuse and Trent Rivers across from Historic Downtown New Bern.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BridgePointe Hotel and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina Rooms

Two Double Bed NS
2 double beds nonsmoking, 2-line telephone, air conditioning, bathroom telephone, cable and color remote control satellite TV
One King Bed SM
1 king bed smoking, 2-line telephone, air conditioning, bathroom telephone, cable and color remote control satellite TV
Jacuzzi King Non Smoking
Jacuzzi King Non Smoking
One King Bed NS
king bed, sofa sleeper, cable, internet, microwave, mini fridge,
One King Bed 2RM Suite NS
1 king bed nonsmoking two-room suite,sleeper sofa 2 closets, 2-line telephone, bathroom telephone, cable
Two Double Beds Smoking
2 double beds smoking, 2-line telephone, air conditioning, bathroom telephone, cable and color remote control satellite TV
One King Bed HCAP NS
1 king bed nonsmoking handicap accessible room, includes handicap facilities such as safety bar in shower and wheelchair accessible.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Night club
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Flounders Seafood
Located nearby
Morgans Tavern
Located nearby
Musashi Japanese
Located nearby
The Bakers Square
Located nearby
37th Street Pizza
Located nearby
Arturos
Located nearby
Captain Rattys
Located nearby
China Garden
Located nearby

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
BridgePointe Hotel & Marina is host to one of New Bern's premier banquet, meeting, conference and workshop facilities accommodating occupancy from 8 to 280 attendees. The Berne Room, our largest facility is approximately 3000 square feet and over looks our picturesque Marina and Riverfront Downtown. The Berne is encased on three sides in floor to ceiling windows and its design is simply perfect for any mid to large sized conference, family gathering and wedding receptions.The Trent and Neuse Room are adjacent to the Berne Room as shown in the diagram below. Both facilities are approx. 840 square feet, each are suitable to accommodate 50 guests. In addition, either or both the Trent Room and the Neuse Room can be leased separately or as additional overflow space when leasing the Berne Room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Copper Artists
Business
Sneads Ferry, NC
Oct 28, 2013

Convenient, clean, friendly and spacious

We enjoyed our visit to the BridgePointe Hotel, The staff was super friendly - and, although the hotel was older, it was very clean, and the room was spacious. The bed was comfortable with great pillows. We appreciated the coffee maker and mini fridge in the room. Wi-fi reception on the 4th floor was very good. The free continental breakfast offerings were limited, but were served in a large room with plenty of space, and food was well displayed and stocked. The hotel is very conveniently located, and even has an Outback Restaurant within walking distance. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Ambrose
Business
Williamston, NC
Dec 1, 2010

Beautiful water views.

I became very well acquainted with this hotel while I stayed there for ten weeks while I was working in New Bern. I have to agree with the fact that a non-smoker might find the smell of the first floor a little overwhelming but it's basically confined to the first floor. Another thing that others might not like is the lack of certain TV channels available. But all in all the staff is beyond helpful and courteous and always willing to answer questions. The location is gorgeous and very close to historic downtown New Bern. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When trying to find this hotel on your GPS the address will not work. Try finding typing in the address of the Outback Steakhouse that is right beside the hotel, it's much easier. ANOTHER TIP, right over the bridge next to the hotel there is a BEAUTIFUL park along with historical buildings. DINING TIP, When in New Bern you MUST try "Annabelle's" it's a world cuisine restaurant that it amazing!

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larrytheliz
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 16, 2013

Very good get away!

Very friendly staff here. The hotel is well kept and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and well maintained. Overall an very good stay at a very reasonable price. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MJ's Raw Bar is one of the best restaurants in the area. the food and service are amazingly good.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat woman
bat cave
Mar 16, 2013

beach getaway

The breakfast was good lots of food. Apples oranges oatmeal coffee tea cereal waffles beautiful place to eat right on the river

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go down to the beach lots of sea food

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roanoke Va
Oct 27, 2010

Clean, Friendly, and Close to downtown

We stayed at the Bridgepoint for a weekend getaway. We didn't know much about the area but were looking for something close to where our kids would be staying with family. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly.Mattress was soft but surprisingly comfortable. Pillows a little flat so bring your own if that's important to you. Continental Breakfast was pretty standard. Muffins, bagels, cold cereal etc. We spent most of our time walking downtown. The hotel is within walking distance. You cross a drawbridge for about 1/4 of a mile before reaching downtown. Lots of history, shops and places to eat. So if your looking for a clean place close to downtown for a decent price this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the stingray cafe. It's further down the main street but had good seafood at decent prices. Also, Bakers Square cafe is a great choice. The dinner rolls are heavenly as was the pumpkin cheesecake. Stop by the little Pepsi museum for a Pepsi from a fountain and a history lesson on the Soda.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roanoke Va
Oct 27, 2010

Clean, Friendly, and Close to downtown

We stayed at the Bridgepoint for a weekend getaway. We didn't know much about the area but were looking for something close to where our kids would be staying with family. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly.Mattress was soft but surprisingly comfortable. Pillows a little flat so bring your own if that's important to you. Continental Breakfast was pretty standard. Muffins, bagels, cold cereal etc. We spent most of our time walking downtown. The hotel is within walking distance. You cross a drawbridge for about 1/4 of a mile before reaching downtown. Lots of history, shops and places to eat. So if your looking for a clean place close to downtown for a decent price this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the stingray cafe. It's further down the main street but had good seafood at decent prices. Also, Bakers Square cafe is a great choice. The dinner rolls are heavenly as was the pumpkin cheesecake. Stop by the little Pepsi museum for a Pepsi from a fountain and a history lesson on the Soda.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lbh05
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 17, 2014

good for the price!

We arrived early and was able to check in then, which was really nice! The staff was super friendly every time we engaged with them. The room was very clean! The view is what really sold us on this place! You can see water with some of the most amazing sunsets from just about any room in the building!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a place called Bakers Kitchen our last morning there in down town New Bern and it was delicious!!

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dobson, NC
May 9, 2011

Very quiet place to stay

We were in New Bern to visit our daughter and her family and attend her graduation from East Carolina. The room was very nice. We could not have asked for a quieter place to stay. We only ate the contenital breakfast one morning, but it was good. The staff of the hotel was very helpful and polite. We really could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma Woz
Cary NC
Oct 27, 2009

The good and the not so good.

The hotel was fine - just a little tired. Great price and location for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
May 8, 2009

Unbeatable Location for the Price

Our first room was located next to a mechanical room and a steady roar came through the wall. The friendly staff moved us across the hall and everything was fine. Good continental breakfast in the morning although it cut off at 8:30 weekdays and 9 on weekends. A good experience and once the drawbridge is renovated (Dec) quickly accessible to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top