$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

3 stars
101 Howell Road, New Bern, NC 28562
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
63 reviews
worked great

Had a great stay. Not the most to do late night in New Bern, but the hotel was great. Staff was... See full review

  • Kat a lac
  • Oct 8, 2013
Great spot for families

Very quite away from traffic,nice walk across bridge with family to park nearby.Close to historic... See full review

  • Sparks424
  • Jul 7, 2013
Whether golfing relaxing by the pool or canoeing in the Croatan National Forest a friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at the BridgePointe Hotel Marina. We are quietly situated on the Neuse and Trent Rivers across from the New Bern Riverfront Convention Center and Historic Downtown New Bern. Enjoy the Tryon Palace Gardens historic homes timeless museums quaint shops cozy restaurants and lively entertainment that make up our wonderful Historic Downtown. We are only a mile and a half from the Coastal Carolina Regional Airport five minutes from the Civil War Battle Site and only 20 minutes from Cherry Point Marine Corp Air Station. BridgePointe Hotel Marina has 116 spacious and well appointed guest rooms and suites all featuring free wireless internet refrigerators microwaves ironsironing boards coffee makers and hairdryers. Riverview rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available and for your convenience an ATM machine. We are PET FRIENDLY so bring the entire family Pet Fee Applied Upon Check In See Pet Policy. Check out our new Bambooz Tiki Bar Relaxed Caribbean Atmosphere with Fun Friendly Staff on our beautiful waterfront. The staff at the BridgePointe Hotel Marina is fully committed to providing each guest with the finest service. The atmosphere of this charming riverfront hotel coupled with the hotels service commitment makes it the perfect choice for your next visit to Historic New Bern

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina Rooms

One King Bed NS
Description not provided
Two Double Beds SM
Description not provided
Two Double Bed NS
Description not provided
One King Bed HCAP NS
Description not provided
One King Bed SM
Description not provided
One King Bed 2RM Suite NS
Description not provided
Jacuzzi King Non Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Driving range
Miniature golf
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Satellite TV
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BridgePointe Hotel and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0976 -77.038
Area served
Greenville, Atlantic Beach, Goldsboro, Swansboro, New Bern, Beaufort, Havelock, Kinston, Maysville, Morehead City, Oriental, Pollocksville, Vanceboro, Washington
Nearby airports
Simmons Nott, (EWN), 1.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Take exit 417 B from Highway 70. We are located at off ramp of

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
Moej
Fairfax, Virginia
Apr 23, 2013

Good Experience

The staff was friendly and handled my check in without a hitch. The room was a bit dated but the view was wonderful and for the price, excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dedham MA
Aug 12, 2009

Nice place for the money, convenient loc

Stayed here on our way to Myrtle beach. Great location just off the highway. Nothing fancy but suited our needs for the night. Reasonable price & friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Next to an Outback restaurant so we didn't have to get back in the car after driving all day,to find a place for dinner. Continental breakfast served at the hotel for only 2 hours. Would have been nice if it was available until 10. Will most likely stay here again on our way to our timeshare at Myrtle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
fam vac
Virginia Beach, VA
May 6, 2013

okay for stay a night.

The room is dusty and no kids friendly TV channel. It's okay for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
The MOMS
Cary
Feb 7, 2010

New Bern

We were there to visit family and found this place to be nice. Near family and great view of the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outback was right beside the hotel which was nice.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
MB from Havelock
HAVELOCK, NC
Oct 15, 2013

Great location

The staff here was very friendly. Our riverfront suite was very spacious and comfortable. The bar was a nice place to while away some hours. We were able to walk right over the bridge into downtown. For the value this place is a gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

This bar was hopping on a Saturday night!

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Marion, NC
Aug 23, 2009

"could be better"

This was our 3rd time staying there (4th for my hubby) the bedspread was stained as well as the box spring. Coat rack/closet rod fell off the wall within 3 minutes of getting there. Staff was willing to fix it whenever it was convienent for us. Breakfast was much better than in the past with quite a big selection. Will stay there again but wii make sure room is cleaner/ not stained. Way too pricey though for what you get. Not much selection in New Bern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Overall, not a bad experience

Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
mrwoots
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 31, 2012

Mostly very good

TV equipment is very old. Picture was cloudy in all areas. The WiFi was weak in the 3rd floor 324 room I was in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Virginia
May 11, 2009

Hotel review

Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
nj
May 9, 2009

great local hotel

great locality always stay here when visiting family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat in historic downtown

Back to menu Return to top