$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

3 stars
View map of 101 Howell Rd, New Bern, NC 28562

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston ma.
Oct 6, 2010

Great Location just out side of the down

Great Location just out side of the down area. Cross te bridge and your there historical down town. All walking distence from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesus R.
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

family trip

Had a great time, the family and I spent some quality time together and the people were very nice. Plus its close to water which made an awesome sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cjwainright
Business
boydton, va
Dec 1, 2014

overnight

Exceptional staff. Courteous, friendly. Will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lbh05
Family
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 17, 2014

good for the price!

We arrived early and was able to check in then, which was really nice! The staff was super friendly every time we engaged with them. The room was very clean! The view is what really sold us on this place! You can see water with some of the most amazing sunsets from just about any room in the building!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a place called Bakers Kitchen our last morning there in down town New Bern and it was delicious!!

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JXG143
Couples
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 24, 2014

Good loaction

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great for visiting New Bern and just relaxing. Plus the hotel is very easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown of New Bern is less than 10 minute drive with some very nice restaurants.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scyankee
Couples
Chapin sc
Apr 14, 2014

Great location and views

We have been guests over the years periodically and never have had a problem. It is somewhat dated and lacks some newer technology , but to us as guests that is not the top priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all highway routes

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roast
Single
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 18, 2012

very friendly staff,great location!

I was very impressed with how I was greeted by the staff and how helpful they were.A full continental breakfast every morning not just a donut, a fun bar located in the hotel with live entertainment was convenient and having the outback steak house directly next door doesn't hurt.Overall I enjoyed my stay at the bridge pointe hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

travel an hour to see the wild horses on lookout island

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NUCNAVY
Business
Norfolk Virginia
Jun 11, 2012

Fine accomodations

My trip was a working trip, I was supporting the radiology department at the Marine Corps Air Station Health Clinic. The BridgePointe Hotel and Marina was a very satisfactory facility. The staff was extremely friendly and joval on my check in. The room was large, clean and neat, and the bed was comfortable. The furnishing although not new were in excellent shape. The kicker was the beautiful view of the river from my room. I will be staying there on my future trips to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I liked the fact that there was an OutBack resteraunt next door. Very convenient.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bapak
Couples
Philadelphia
Sep 21, 2012

New Bern Visit

This was a $100 stop and it was well worth it and was what you would expect for $100. Not a steal nor overpriced. Usually what you get iw what you pay for and this was exactly that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bapak
Couples
Philadelphia
Sep 23, 2012

New Bern

This was a $100 room and I got what $100 usually gets you. Good value, clean, good location - nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top