$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

3 stars
101 Howell Road, New Bern, NC 28562
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
64 reviews
worked great

Had a great stay. Not the most to do late night in New Bern, but the hotel was great. Staff was... See full review

  • Kat a lac
  • Oct 8, 2013
Great spot for families

Very quite away from traffic,nice walk across bridge with family to park nearby.Close to historic... See full review

  • Sparks424
  • Jul 7, 2013
Whether golfing relaxing by the pool or canoeing in the Croatan National Forest a friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at the BridgePointe Hotel Marina. We are quietly situated on the Neuse and Trent Rivers across from the New Bern Riverfront Convention Center and Historic Downtown New Bern. Enjoy the Tryon Palace Gardens historic homes timeless museums quaint shops cozy restaurants and lively entertainment that make up our wonderful Historic Downtown. We are only a mile and a half from the Coastal Carolina Regional Airport five minutes from the Civil War Battle Site and only 20 minutes from Cherry Point Marine Corp Air Station. BridgePointe Hotel Marina has 116 spacious and well appointed guest rooms and suites all featuring free wireless internet refrigerators microwaves ironsironing boards coffee makers and hairdryers. Riverview rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available and for your convenience an ATM machine. We are PET FRIENDLY so bring the entire family Pet Fee Applied Upon Check In See Pet Policy. Check out our new Bambooz Tiki Bar Relaxed Caribbean Atmosphere with Fun Friendly Staff on our beautiful waterfront. The staff at the BridgePointe Hotel Marina is fully committed to providing each guest with the finest service. The atmosphere of this charming riverfront hotel coupled with the hotels service commitment makes it the perfect choice for your next visit to Historic New Bern

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina Rooms

One King Bed NS
Description not provided
Two Double Beds SM
Description not provided
Two Double Bed NS
Description not provided
One King Bed HCAP NS
Description not provided
One King Bed SM
Description not provided
One King Bed 2RM Suite NS
Description not provided
Jacuzzi King Non Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Driving range
Miniature golf
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Satellite TV
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BridgePointe Hotel and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0976 -77.038
Area served
Greenville, Atlantic Beach, Goldsboro, Swansboro, New Bern, Beaufort, Havelock, Kinston, Maysville, Morehead City, Oriental, Pollocksville, Vanceboro, Washington
Nearby airports
Simmons Nott, (EWN), 1.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Take exit 417 B from Highway 70. We are located at off ramp of

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
Bapak
Philadelphia
Sep 21, 2012

New Bern Visit

This was a $100 stop and it was well worth it and was what you would expect for $100. Not a steal nor overpriced. Usually what you get iw what you pay for and this was exactly that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Jul 10, 2008

Clean and Comfortable

We enjoyed our stay at the BridgePointe Hotel and Marina. The room was clean, pleasant and comfortable with a nice view of the water out of our window. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Upstate New York
Jun 13, 2011

unbeatable location!!

The hotel was at a marina and right on the water- beautiful! The hotel staff was wonderful and very friendly. They gave us coupons for dinners around town. Even the housekeepers were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many different dining experiences within a short distance. Seafood, steak, fast food, diners- all affordable and good food.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Calabash
Nov 30, 2008

Nice Staff

The Bridgepoint is a nice clean facility, but doesnt have an indoor pool (nor does anyone else in New Bern). The staff was excellent. The location is hard to find, or was for me. But the girl at the desk talked to me and directed me in for about 15 minutes on the phone. I think this is above and beyond the call of duty. Also, I needed an extra towel at 2 AM and some were brought up for me. Check out was quick and hassle free. I would recommend the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
Sparks424
Illinois
Jul 7, 2013

Great spot for families

Very quite away from traffic,nice walk across bridge with family to park nearby.Close to historic New Bern.And within a few miles of big stores etc.Staff very nice they get AAAA+ from me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
Motorcycle gal
Business
Garner, NC
May 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay

My husband and I have a motorcyle clothing business and we were vendors at the Harley Rally that was at the convention center. This was a perfect place to stay. We where right across the bridge from the convention center. The hotel and staff was great and the view was wonderful! We will deffiently stay here again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked across the bridge and was right where all the wonderful resturants are. The walk was wonderful!

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Clayton, NC
Aug 2, 2008

Excellent getaway

Very nice place. The locale is beautiful. As soon as the drawbridge is repaired travel to the area will be greatly enhanced. I recommend this to any that like the quiet places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

New Bern is an area of great historical significance. Everyone should see our colonial roots.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Sep 27, 2008

very home like

Terrific place to stay very friendly nice view very clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
Al Grupy
Business
Parkton, NC
Dec 6, 2009

Excellent stay

Stay was excellent: all services were great. Only difficulty was finding it but once there not a problem getting about. Nice to have the Outback right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Boston ma.
Oct 6, 2010

Great Location just out side of the down

Great Location just out side of the down area. Cross te bridge and your there historical down town. All walking distence from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Atlanta
Jun 7, 2010

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

enjoyed very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was a short drive

Back to menu Return to top