$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

3 stars
View map of 101 Howell Rd, New Bern, NC 28562

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Annapolis, MD
Apr 24, 2011

Friendly service and good amenities

We arrived at the hotel late and hungry. The front desk helped us find bars that served food after 10:00. Then in the morning they were also very prepared to help us find a church service and gave very clear directions. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine, but did not include any meat and closed at 10:00 even on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed hanging out at the Harvey Mansion Bar, although that is not where we found late night food.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 15, 2011

Overnight Business

Great view, except for the windows were so dirty. Almost no channels available in the TV (2 showtime channels). Smells like cigarette and smoke in all the hallways. I never received my courtesy wake up call. Lucky for me, I know better than relying in an unknown hotel staff, so I had the alarm setup just in case. In the good side, it is next door to an Outback Restaurant with great service. It has a beautiful Marina and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The room was very spacious, the bed was very good, but the pillows were flat. It also has wireless internet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk next door to the Outback restaurant.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Ambrose
Business
Williamston, NC
Dec 1, 2010

Beautiful water views.

I became very well acquainted with this hotel while I stayed there for ten weeks while I was working in New Bern. I have to agree with the fact that a non-smoker might find the smell of the first floor a little overwhelming but it's basically confined to the first floor. Another thing that others might not like is the lack of certain TV channels available. But all in all the staff is beyond helpful and courteous and always willing to answer questions. The location is gorgeous and very close to historic downtown New Bern. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When trying to find this hotel on your GPS the address will not work. Try finding typing in the address of the Outback Steakhouse that is right beside the hotel, it's much easier. ANOTHER TIP, right over the bridge next to the hotel there is a BEAUTIFUL park along with historical buildings. DINING TIP, When in New Bern you MUST try "Annabelle's" it's a world cuisine restaurant that it amazing!

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Roanoke Va
Oct 27, 2010

Clean, Friendly, and Close to downtown

We stayed at the Bridgepoint for a weekend getaway. We didn't know much about the area but were looking for something close to where our kids would be staying with family. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly.Mattress was soft but surprisingly comfortable. Pillows a little flat so bring your own if that's important to you. Continental Breakfast was pretty standard. Muffins, bagels, cold cereal etc. We spent most of our time walking downtown. The hotel is within walking distance. You cross a drawbridge for about 1/4 of a mile before reaching downtown. Lots of history, shops and places to eat. So if your looking for a clean place close to downtown for a decent price this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the stingray cafe. It's further down the main street but had good seafood at decent prices. Also, Bakers Square cafe is a great choice. The dinner rolls are heavenly as was the pumpkin cheesecake. Stop by the little Pepsi museum for a Pepsi from a fountain and a history lesson on the Soda.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston ma.
Oct 6, 2010

Great Location just out side of the down

Great Location just out side of the down area. Cross te bridge and your there historical down town. All walking distence from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Pittsburgh
Oct 4, 2010

Good Hotel

Hotel was good. weather was bad and US Airways broke my computer and GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse nearby

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Springfield, IL
Jul 21, 2010

Hotel was okay for the price.

Went to visit my family in James City. I will more than likely use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Moore's Bar-B-Que. They are the best at southern bar-be-que. I always go there when I'm in town.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Apex, NC
Jul 5, 2010

Great Stay!!

Rooms seemed older but clean. One of the best hotel/motel showers I've had lately. Blow you right out of the tub...WONDERFUL! Fantastic views of the Neuse and Trent Rivers and local boating. Your usual motel continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback next door and other great restaurants within reasonable walking distance. (We're 60...)

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
South Florida
Jun 21, 2010

Convenient to everthing

Convenient to historic district, shopping , highways and has a beautiful view of the Neuse River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Honey
Couples
New Bern, NC
Jun 21, 2010

The good, the bad and the ugly

I would stay again if no other hotel in area had vacancies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top