$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

3 stars
View map of 101 Howell Rd, New Bern, NC 28562

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moej
Fairfax, Virginia
Apr 23, 2013

Good Experience

The staff was friendly and handled my check in without a hitch. The room was a bit dated but the view was wonderful and for the price, excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roast
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 18, 2012

very friendly staff,great location!

I was very impressed with how I was greeted by the staff and how helpful they were.A full continental breakfast every morning not just a donut, a fun bar located in the hotel with live entertainment was convenient and having the outback steak house directly next door doesn't hurt.Overall I enjoyed my stay at the bridge pointe hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

travel an hour to see the wild horses on lookout island

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic

the stay at the hotel was great. we extended our stay twice.the only thing they need to do is switch to cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 11, 2011

Would not condider staying there again

The area was great! The hotel was not the best in the world. Towels were hard, pool was closed and looked as if the walls were falling apart. Hardly any channels on TV. The breakfast attendant was very rude to guests to where I had to say something to him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Overall, not a bad experience

Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Jun 28, 2011

Weekend in New Bern

The best thing about this hotel was how close it was to Downtown New Bern. The Outback Steakhouse across the way from the hotel was great. Just make sure you have good directions to get there. Our directions got us lost. If you approach from 70, take the Front Street/New Bern exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A few musts: Tryon Palace, Historical Center on Front Street, Ghosts of New Bern tour & the Birthplace of Pepsi

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Jun 13, 2011

unbeatable location!!

The hotel was at a marina and right on the water- beautiful! The hotel staff was wonderful and very friendly. They gave us coupons for dinners around town. Even the housekeepers were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many different dining experiences within a short distance. Seafood, steak, fast food, diners- all affordable and good food.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kings Mtn, NC
Jun 1, 2011

Good location

friendly staff,clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
May 29, 2011

BridgePointe Rm 109

We visited the outer banks and needed a reasonable place to stay. The hotel looked nice, but the room was musty smelling and the toilet was running constantly. 1st floor room so no view, higher floor might have been better. Bathroom small and tight but adequate. Beds comfortable but hard to get over the smell. Average continental breakfast and nice sunset view from marina. Have been to better place and only one worse. For the price ok but the smell needs to be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out Back Steak house next door very convenient.

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Motorcycle gal
Business
Garner, NC
May 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay

My husband and I have a motorcyle clothing business and we were vendors at the Harley Rally that was at the convention center. This was a perfect place to stay. We where right across the bridge from the convention center. The hotel and staff was great and the view was wonderful! We will deffiently stay here again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked across the bridge and was right where all the wonderful resturants are. The walk was wonderful!

Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dobson, NC
May 9, 2011

Very quiet place to stay

We were in New Bern to visit our daughter and her family and attend her graduation from East Carolina. The room was very nice. We could not have asked for a quieter place to stay. We only ate the contenital breakfast one morning, but it was good. The staff of the hotel was very helpful and polite. We really could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top