$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

3 stars
101 Howell Rd, New Bern, NC 28562
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
worked great

Had a great stay. Not the most to do late night in New Bern, but the hotel was great. Staff was... See full review

  • Kat a lac
  • Oct 8, 2013
Great spot for families

Very quite away from traffic,nice walk across bridge with family to park nearby.Close to historic... See full review

  • Sparks424
  • Jul 7, 2013
The staff at the BridgePointe Hotel & Marina is fully committed to providing each guest with the finest service. The atmosphere of this charming riverfront hotel, coupled with the hotel's service commitment, makes it the perfect choice for your next visit to Historic New Bern! Whether golfing, relaxing by the pool, or canoeing in the Croatan National Forest, a friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at the BridgePointe Hotel & Marina. We are quietly situated on the Neuse and Trent Rivers across from the New Bern Riverfront Convention Center and Historic Downtown New Bern. Enjoy the Tryon Palace & Gardens, historic homes, timeless museums, quaint shops, cozy restaurants and lively entertainment that make up our wonderful Historic Downtown. We are only a mile and a half from the Coastal Carolina Regional Airport, five minutes from the Civil War Battle Site, and only 20 minutes from Cherry Point Marine Corp Air Station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BridgePointe Hotel and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina Rooms

Two Double Bed NS
2 double beds nonsmoking, 2-line telephone, air conditioning, bathroom telephone, cable and color remote control satellite TV
One King Bed SM
1 king bed smoking, 2-line telephone, air conditioning, bathroom telephone, cable and color remote control satellite TV
Jacuzzi King Non Smoking
Jacuzzi King Non Smoking
One King Bed NS
king bed, sofa sleeper, cable, internet, microwave, mini fridge,
One King Bed 2RM Suite NS
1 king bed nonsmoking two-room suite,sleeper sofa 2 closets, 2-line telephone, bathroom telephone, cable
Two Double Beds Smoking
2 double beds smoking, 2-line telephone, air conditioning, bathroom telephone, cable and color remote control satellite TV
One King Bed HCAP NS
1 king bed nonsmoking handicap accessible room, includes handicap facilities such as safety bar in shower and wheelchair accessible.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Night club
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Flounders Seafood
Located nearby
Morgans Tavern
Located nearby
Musashi Japanese
Located nearby
The Bakers Square
Located nearby
37th Street Pizza
Located nearby
Arturos
Located nearby
Captain Rattys
Located nearby
China Garden
Located nearby

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
BridgePointe Hotel & Marina is host to one of New Bern's premier banquet, meeting, conference and workshop facilities accommodating occupancy from 8 to 280 attendees. The Berne Room, our largest facility is approximately 3000 square feet and over looks our picturesque Marina and Riverfront Downtown. The Berne is encased on three sides in floor to ceiling windows and its design is simply perfect for any mid to large sized conference, family gathering and wedding receptions.The Trent and Neuse Room are adjacent to the Berne Room as shown in the diagram below. Both facilities are approx. 840 square feet, each are suitable to accommodate 50 guests. In addition, either or both the Trent Room and the Neuse Room can be leased separately or as additional overflow space when leasing the Berne Room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bapak
Philadelphia
Sep 23, 2012

New Bern

This was a $100 room and I got what $100 usually gets you. Good value, clean, good location - nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Jun 28, 2011

Weekend in New Bern

The best thing about this hotel was how close it was to Downtown New Bern. The Outback Steakhouse across the way from the hotel was great. Just make sure you have good directions to get there. Our directions got us lost. If you approach from 70, take the Front Street/New Bern exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A few musts: Tryon Palace, Historical Center on Front Street, Ghosts of New Bern tour & the Birthplace of Pepsi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Jun 13, 2011

unbeatable location!!

The hotel was at a marina and right on the water- beautiful! The hotel staff was wonderful and very friendly. They gave us coupons for dinners around town. Even the housekeepers were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many different dining experiences within a short distance. Seafood, steak, fast food, diners- all affordable and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kings Mtn, NC
Jun 1, 2011

Good location

friendly staff,clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
May 29, 2011

BridgePointe Rm 109

We visited the outer banks and needed a reasonable place to stay. The hotel looked nice, but the room was musty smelling and the toilet was running constantly. 1st floor room so no view, higher floor might have been better. Bathroom small and tight but adequate. Beds comfortable but hard to get over the smell. Average continental breakfast and nice sunset view from marina. Have been to better place and only one worse. For the price ok but the smell needs to be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out Back Steak house next door very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Motorcycle gal
Business
Garner, NC
May 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay

My husband and I have a motorcyle clothing business and we were vendors at the Harley Rally that was at the convention center. This was a perfect place to stay. We where right across the bridge from the convention center. The hotel and staff was great and the view was wonderful! We will deffiently stay here again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked across the bridge and was right where all the wonderful resturants are. The walk was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dobson, NC
May 9, 2011

Very quiet place to stay

We were in New Bern to visit our daughter and her family and attend her graduation from East Carolina. The room was very nice. We could not have asked for a quieter place to stay. We only ate the contenital breakfast one morning, but it was good. The staff of the hotel was very helpful and polite. We really could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Apr 24, 2011

Friendly service and good amenities

We arrived at the hotel late and hungry. The front desk helped us find bars that served food after 10:00. Then in the morning they were also very prepared to help us find a church service and gave very clear directions. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine, but did not include any meat and closed at 10:00 even on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed hanging out at the Harvey Mansion Bar, although that is not where we found late night food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 15, 2011

Overnight Business

Great view, except for the windows were so dirty. Almost no channels available in the TV (2 showtime channels). Smells like cigarette and smoke in all the hallways. I never received my courtesy wake up call. Lucky for me, I know better than relying in an unknown hotel staff, so I had the alarm setup just in case. In the good side, it is next door to an Outback Restaurant with great service. It has a beautiful Marina and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The room was very spacious, the bed was very good, but the pillows were flat. It also has wireless internet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk next door to the Outback restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Ambrose
Business
Williamston, NC
Dec 1, 2010

Beautiful water views.

I became very well acquainted with this hotel while I stayed there for ten weeks while I was working in New Bern. I have to agree with the fact that a non-smoker might find the smell of the first floor a little overwhelming but it's basically confined to the first floor. Another thing that others might not like is the lack of certain TV channels available. But all in all the staff is beyond helpful and courteous and always willing to answer questions. The location is gorgeous and very close to historic downtown New Bern. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When trying to find this hotel on your GPS the address will not work. Try finding typing in the address of the Outback Steakhouse that is right beside the hotel, it's much easier. ANOTHER TIP, right over the bridge next to the hotel there is a BEAUTIFUL park along with historical buildings. DINING TIP, When in New Bern you MUST try "Annabelle's" it's a world cuisine restaurant that it amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke Va
Oct 27, 2010

Clean, Friendly, and Close to downtown

We stayed at the Bridgepoint for a weekend getaway. We didn't know much about the area but were looking for something close to where our kids would be staying with family. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly.Mattress was soft but surprisingly comfortable. Pillows a little flat so bring your own if that's important to you. Continental Breakfast was pretty standard. Muffins, bagels, cold cereal etc. We spent most of our time walking downtown. The hotel is within walking distance. You cross a drawbridge for about 1/4 of a mile before reaching downtown. Lots of history, shops and places to eat. So if your looking for a clean place close to downtown for a decent price this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the stingray cafe. It's further down the main street but had good seafood at decent prices. Also, Bakers Square cafe is a great choice. The dinner rolls are heavenly as was the pumpkin cheesecake. Stop by the little Pepsi museum for a Pepsi from a fountain and a history lesson on the Soda.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top