$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

3 stars
View map of 101 Howell Rd, New Bern, NC 28562

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bapak
Philadelphia
Sep 23, 2012

New Bern

This was a $100 room and I got what $100 usually gets you. Good value, clean, good location - nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moej
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Apr 23, 2013

Good Experience

The staff was friendly and handled my check in without a hitch. The room was a bit dated but the view was wonderful and for the price, excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat woman
Business
bat cave
Mar 16, 2013

beach getaway

The breakfast was good lots of food. Apples oranges oatmeal coffee tea cereal waffles beautiful place to eat right on the river

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go down to the beach lots of sea food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kizzie and Gracie
Business
Burlington, NC
Dec 11, 2012

Average Stay

Stayed at the hotel for business; room was clean--breakfast for someone on a restricted diet (no sugar or wheat) was non existent! Hotel provided shampoo & soap didn't have a pleasant smell--bring your own! Hotel is located at marina, nice to be at the water and see the wildlife. Walking distance to Outback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bapak
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 23, 2012

New Bern

This was a $100 room and I got what $100 usually gets you. Good value, clean, good location - nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bapak
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 21, 2012

New Bern Visit

This was a $100 stop and it was well worth it and was what you would expect for $100. Not a steal nor overpriced. Usually what you get iw what you pay for and this was exactly that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrwoots
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 31, 2012

Mostly very good

TV equipment is very old. Picture was cloudy in all areas. The WiFi was weak in the 3rd floor 324 room I was in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NUCNAVY
Business
Norfolk Virginia
Jun 11, 2012

Fine accomodations

My trip was a working trip, I was supporting the radiology department at the Marine Corps Air Station Health Clinic. The BridgePointe Hotel and Marina was a very satisfactory facility. The staff was extremely friendly and joval on my check in. The room was large, clean and neat, and the bed was comfortable. The furnishing although not new were in excellent shape. The kicker was the beautiful view of the river from my room. I will be staying there on my future trips to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I liked the fact that there was an OutBack resteraunt next door. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarheelinnyc
Business
nyc
May 19, 2012

Clean, close to airport, convenient hotel.

Very close to airport, nice staff, comfortable. For more scenic or charming, you may want to stay downtown. Great value for early am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roast
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 18, 2012

very friendly staff,great location!

I was very impressed with how I was greeted by the staff and how helpful they were.A full continental breakfast every morning not just a donut, a fun bar located in the hotel with live entertainment was convenient and having the outback steak house directly next door doesn't hurt.Overall I enjoyed my stay at the bridge pointe hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

travel an hour to see the wild horses on lookout island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePointe Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic

the stay at the hotel was great. we extended our stay twice.the only thing they need to do is switch to cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top