$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

3 stars
View map of 120 Consumer Square Drive, 120 Consumer Square Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
good business trip

very nice. people very friendly. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa+ See full review

  • jeff s.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Great Service & Very clean

The staff was one of the friendliest I've met! The rooms were very clean and the complimentary... See full review

  • Gkfrank
  • Sep 16, 2014
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville Lake Norman hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable-at an exceptional value. With a great location near Lake Norman, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a seasonal outdoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free Hot Breakfast, now with more choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn Mooresville, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 28
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA Plum
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Jul 8, 2013

Perfect!

It was a nice experience. Everything was clean, people were friendly, breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dtibbs
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 18, 2012

extremely helpful staff

The staff was extremely helpful with an early check in (we arrived early after a long red-eye flight), and then went out of their way to help us with local attractions/activities. Room was very clean. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, New York
Apr 11, 2011

Mooresville 4/8/11

Desk clerk was helpful with check-in & dinner recommendation(s). The facility is clean, quiet, and easily accessible. We were very happy with our stay. It was an exceptional value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A nearby Italian Restaurant was suggested where a discount was offered to hotel guests.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southport NC
Jan 7, 2011

Great value and great place

The place was clean and the breakfast was just graet. I would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northville, MI
Dec 27, 2010

Mooresville, NC

The hotel was average. Very clean. Small hotel in a small town. Good location for shopping and restaurants all around. Pomodorros was a great Italian restaurant in the area. Also, Bob Evans within walking distance with great food. Close to freeways. Lots of traffic in Mooresville,NC. Some areas are older and some new areas. The hotel is in the older area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Apr 10, 2010

Friendly

Staff friendly and helpful, seemed to really care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vinnies on Lake Norman

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Oh
Jul 6, 2009

A little piece of home

Clean atmosphere and friendly staff. Morning breakfast was way too crowded, however. Either everyone came down at once or the space and food was just not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping centers right behind hotel

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 8, 2007

Clean, quiet stay

My main concerns always are cleanliness and noise. The room got high points from me in both catagories. I was able to get a good nights sleep in the comfy bed. The mattress and pillows were to my liking, and the quality of the linens was nice also. The noise level, of course, can vary depending on the surrounding quests...I was lucky. People were quiet in the halls, no bathrrom sounds bleeding into my room. The complimentary breakfast had nice variety. I have food restictions and was able to get by. The breakfast room is rather small...making some mornings a real challenge if you chose to stay and sit...some sat on the lobby sofa and chairs. All personnel were courteous. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining nearby...both fast food and sit-down restaurants. Large chain store shopping and Blooms grocery.

Back to menu Return to top