$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

3 stars
120 Consumer Square Drive, 120 Consumer Square Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Great Service & Very clean

The staff was one of the friendliest I've met! The rooms were very clean and the complimentary... See full review

  • Gkfrank
  • Sep 16, 2014
Perfect!

It was a nice experience. Everything was clean, people were friendly, breakfast was great! See full review

  • PA Plum
  • Jul 8, 2013
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville Lake Norman hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable-at an exceptional value. With a great location near Lake Norman, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a seasonal outdoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free Hot Breakfast, now with more choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn Mooresville, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™

Hotel Map

35.5926 -80.8581
Area served
Charlotte
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 40.00, MI, S; Piedmont Triad International Airport, (GSO), 78.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BobGski
Business
Leland, NC, USA
Jun 11, 2013

Reasonable Value

Not the easiest to get to. You can see it from Rte 150 but if you are traveling west, you can to cross heavy traffic without a light. And that's assuming you see the small entrance way. The hotel itself was adequate. I think it just barely met Marriott's standards for one of their hotels. The room was sufficiently large and did have a mini-fridge. The mattress was one of the firmest I've ever encountered in a hotel, bordering on being uncomfortable. The pillows were just the opposite. The bathroom was designed for handicap access so I won't comment on that. The breakfast was good, with scrambled eggs, sausage and make-your-own waffles. Staff were friendly and helpful, and parking was free and adequate. I chose this hotel over a nearby Hampton to save $35. I'd do it again for that savings and a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob the racefan
Business
Zolfo Springs, Fl.
Oct 15, 2012

great location for nascar enthusiast

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Could not have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PP from Tampa
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 11, 2012

Easy Interstate Access

Stayed for a quick family graduation. Did no use the pool but it seemed small. Our King size bed room was huge. It also had a sofa with bed, chair and coffee table along with the rest of the usual fixtures, desk, frig, micro, etc. There was still plenty of room for two small grandkids to run around. Biggest room I ever had in a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pomodoro's Italian Restaurant located just behind hotel in strip mall. New York quality Italian food and prices are very reasonable with nice sized portions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nona
Business
Duluth, GA
Jun 7, 2012

My Stay

I was expecting the beds to be very plush, after all its is by Marriott. Still a great stay with a descent price. Location was perfect for what he had going on and where we needed to be. Was a little disappointed the pool was not ready to swim in, though, the weekend was not as sunny as we expected it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulf coast of Florida
Sep 7, 2011

OUT OF TOWN WEDDING GUEST

Reasonable value. OK, nothing special. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Dec 6, 2010

nice, great breakfast

I was just staying for the night on a trip from Charlotte, NC. They gave us a complimentary upgrade since they didn't have the type of room we requested available. And the complimentary breakfast was just awesome. Pancakes, Jimmy Dean biscuits, and other good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northwest Ohio
Apr 2, 2010

Spring Fling

Excellent staff that made you feel at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 19, 2009

Excellent! Great Coffee!

The workers were very friendly the breakfast was a great thing and the coffee was excellent 24 hrs a day. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and having a microwave and refrigerator were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

My review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville

Room smelled a little like mildew, but the bed was comfy, as marriott beds alwas are!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places ti eat with walking or short driving distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top