$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

3 stars
120 Consumer Square Drive, 120 Consumer Square Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Perfect!

It was a nice experience. Everything was clean, people were friendly, breakfast was great! See full review

  • PA Plum
  • Jul 8, 2013
Satisfied

Satisfied with my stay. Staff was friendly & room was clean. See full review

  • Leslie P
  • Mar 1, 2013
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville Lake Norman hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable-at an exceptional value. With a great location near Lake Norman, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a seasonal outdoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free Hot Breakfast, now with more choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn Mooresville, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the things you expect from Fairfield Inn to help you get it done when you travel.

Hotel Map

35.5926 -80.8581
Area served
Charlotte
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 40.00, MI, S; Piedmont Triad International Airport, (GSO), 78.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northville, MI
Dec 27, 2010

Mooresville, NC

The hotel was average. Very clean. Small hotel in a small town. Good location for shopping and restaurants all around. Pomodorros was a great Italian restaurant in the area. Also, Bob Evans within walking distance with great food. Close to freeways. Lots of traffic in Mooresville,NC. Some areas are older and some new areas. The hotel is in the older area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lou Lesser
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 16, 2012

Clean, quiet and comfortable

A good value - exactly what I needed. I'll be back if I'm in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Chinese, Rice Fun across Hwy 77 was good.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gulf coast of Florida
Sep 7, 2011

OUT OF TOWN WEDDING GUEST

Reasonable value. OK, nothing special. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EcoJ
Business
chicago
Jun 12, 2013

nice place

This was a very nice hotel in a great location. The staff were friendly, the beds were comfortable and the hotel was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northville, MI
Dec 27, 2010

Mooresville, NC

The hotel was average. Very clean. Small hotel in a small town. Good location for shopping and restaurants all around. Pomodorros was a great Italian restaurant in the area. Also, Bob Evans within walking distance with great food. Close to freeways. Lots of traffic in Mooresville,NC. Some areas are older and some new areas. The hotel is in the older area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BobGski
Leland, NC, USA
Jun 11, 2013

Reasonable Value

Not the easiest to get to. You can see it from Rte 150 but if you are traveling west, you can to cross heavy traffic without a light. And that's assuming you see the small entrance way. The hotel itself was adequate. I think it just barely met Marriott's standards for one of their hotels. The room was sufficiently large and did have a mini-fridge. The mattress was one of the firmest I've ever encountered in a hotel, bordering on being uncomfortable. The pillows were just the opposite. The bathroom was designed for handicap access so I won't comment on that. The breakfast was good, with scrambled eggs, sausage and make-your-own waffles. Staff were friendly and helpful, and parking was free and adequate. I chose this hotel over a nearby Hampton to save $35. I'd do it again for that savings and a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Easley, SC
Aug 2, 2011

7-30-2011 Hotel Stay Experience

Visiting friends & going to nearby concert. Check Out time is 12pm (daily) so I inquired about their "half-day" rate that Clerk told me was available but she had to check with G/M named [...]. I was told I could reserve but check out time would be 6pm. I asked how a regular check out for all guests of 12pm translated to a 6/hr "half day" period for $45? I heard (crickets). Due to Check-In times of 3pm in most Hotels today we have @ 21/hrs to stay but somehow their definition of a "half-day" meant you check OUT in 6/hrs, Hummmmmm? In this case, it felt like the Marriott was trying to take advantage of us so we said NO thanks! I learned from a friend that they had a similar problem recently with this exact same location.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Apr 10, 2010

Friendly

Staff friendly and helpful, seemed to really care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vinnies on Lake Norman

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Apr 10, 2010

Friendly

Staff friendly and helpful, seemed to really care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vinnies on Lake Norman

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gulf coast of Florida
Sep 7, 2011

OUT OF TOWN WEDDING GUEST

Reasonable value. OK, nothing special. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top