$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

2 stars
View map of 140 Days Inn Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Baseball vacation

night clerk not very friendly made me feel like I was bothered by us day front desk very nice clerk See full review

  • Norit H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Good room for the night.

Good place for us to rest for the night while traveling See full review

  • Danny And Tammy S
  • Jun 19, 2014
Days Inn offers everything you need for one night's stay at an affordable price. We are you-Home away from Home. Try us and you will keep coming back. The Days Inn of Mooresville welcomes you either overnight or for an extended stay. We are located in Race City USA, home to over 30 race teams. Relax and enjoy our comfortable well appointed rooms with either two queen beds or one king size bed. Rooms are available for smokers and non smokers. Whether you come to Mooresville for business or leisure activities, you will find yourself conveniently located to shopping, dining, entertainment and corporate facilities when you stay with us. We offer competitive rates and have special rates for Hospitals, Colleges, Sporting Venues and the corporate traveler. We also offer discounts for AAA and AARP members. Easy on/off access to I-77

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 33
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda super Mom2010
Business
Brandon, fl
Mar 4, 2014

Does the job .

Since our average was $63/night I was expecting something much better than a hotel off of the interstate like knights inn or something. It was super old and the bed was not very comfortable it just felt dirty. It did the job though which is why I gave it a 3 star. Also we have stayed at super 8's and cheapie ones that were comparable but had better breakfast, this one didn't have waffles or anything. Just room temperature oatmeal, bread slices and cereal. ...won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bar-b-que King and cabo fish tacos, yummy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ttone
Business
Trilby, Oh
Mar 6, 2011

Dirty and Noisy

Loud yelling all night, guy feeding his pit bull while working on his car in the parking lot. I had to clean the bathroom with soap and a towel. Non functioning coffee maker, (which they did replace). I guess I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Boys restaurant next door was really cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mooresville NC
Jun 8, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

If you want to get a good night sleep while on vacation this is NOT the place to stay. If you like freindly customer service if you encounter a problem, this is NOT the place to stay. If you like your room cleaned once you have checked in this is NOT the place to stay. If you don't mind taking your dirty towels down to the front desk and bringing up the clean ones yourself this is the place to stay. If you want to be close to shopping/eating places this is the place to say. Needs a lot of work on CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rumsford
Business
Farmingville, NY
May 17, 2010

A quick stay for a weekend.

Just stayed two nights. Check in was quick and the person at the desk was courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again if I were in the area for an extended trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond,VA
Jul 20, 2009

Nice Place to Stay

This Days Inn was very nice. The room was fully cleaned, with the air conditioning on when we checked in. All staff were very courteous and helpful. The water in the outdoor pool only goes up to 5 feet. Safe for kids-not good if you're a diver or lap swimmer. The lobby was filled with local information and coupons; of which we took advantage. Although the breakfast area was small, all of the guests shared table space with one another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awesome Nicole
Business
Florida
Apr 25, 2009

Worth the price

I like the Days Inn Lake Norman hotel because it is right off of 27 and near many things. While on this vacation, we went to visit my twin sister (who lives like 5 mins away from this hotel). We drove over to Carowinds...which was about a 30-40 min drive. Great theme park with roller coasters and kiddie rides. We also enjoyed dinner at Lancasters....which is a fantasic restaurant for any Nascar lover! We checked out some of the race museums...and even drove 20-25 mins to play an amazing game of mini-golf! The only thing I would have to complain about the hotel is that the parking lot looks a little scummy. But other than that....they offer free breakfast...room rates are affordable...and is close to whatever you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many recreation activities...you can go to the state park, Carowinds theme park, mini-golf, check out the outdoor Nascar "park" (which really has mini-golf and some little race tracks to ride go-karts). All of these require a drive. The longest might be 40 mins. But they were all fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top