$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

2 stars
140 Days Inn Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Good room for the night.

Good place for us to rest for the night while traveling See full review

  • Danny And Tammy S
  • Jun 19, 2014
hotel stay

I just had a little weekend getaway with my boyfriend See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 14, 2009
Days Inn offers everything you need for one night's stay at an affordable price. We are you-Home away from Home. Try us and you will keep coming back. The Days Inn of Mooresville welcomes you either overnight or for an extended stay. We are located in Race City USA, home to over 30 race teams. Relax and enjoy our comfortable well appointed rooms with either two queen beds or one king size bed. Rooms are available for smokers and non smokers. Whether you come to Mooresville for business or leisure activities, you will find yourself conveniently located to shopping, dining, entertainment and corporate facilities when you stay with us. We offer competitive rates and have special rates for Hospitals, Colleges, Sporting Venues and the corporate traveler. We also offer discounts for AAA and AARP members. Easy on/off access to I-77

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lear 36
Business
Oro Valley Arizona
Jul 11, 2014

decent place to stay

All amenities , clean and we'll furnished room.. comfortable bed. Houlihan staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good barbecue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotrod1
Business
Monmouth, Illinois
Feb 28, 2014

ok for business traveler

ordinary at best and breakfast is a joke, worst ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotrod1
Business
Monmouth, Illinois
Oct 31, 2013

Needs new management and front desk clerks

This place was dirty, the staff could care less when checking in, towels are the size of washrags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gear jammer
Business
Oak Hill WV
Mar 27, 2012

Weekend Trip

I had no problem checking in.Everything was ready and the room was fine.Checkout was a snap and we enjoyed the stay.Great place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kbowden
Business
fayetteville, nc
May 15, 2010

some guys tried breaking into my room

there were guys in the room next to me trying to break in and rob me, i had the room for 2 days, needless to say i checked out after the first night, also i did'nt recieve my refund from [...] for checking out a day early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesterfield Twp., MI
Oct 21, 2009

Good Experiance

Usually stay at Holiday Inn Express for the Priority Club Points, but wanted to save money on this sales trip. Days Inn was 1/2 the price, while still be an acceptable place to stay. The internet worked great, housekeeping did a great job and the continental breakfast was fine. Plan to take a serious look at staying at other Days Inn hotels on future sales trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of resturants within 2 miles of the holtel, great service and meals experianced at all I visited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn
Apr 22, 2009

nice hotel for the price

THe process was very simple to check in and out. I really appreciated that because I was there for medical reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top