$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

2 stars
140 Days Inn Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Good room for the night.

Good place for us to rest for the night while traveling See full review

  • Danny And Tammy S
  • Jun 19, 2014
hotel stay

I just had a little weekend getaway with my boyfriend See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 14, 2009
Days Inn offers everything you need for one night's stay at an affordable price. We are you-Home away from Home. Try us and you will keep coming back. The Days Inn of Mooresville welcomes you either overnight or for an extended stay. We are located in Race City USA, home to over 30 race teams. Relax and enjoy our comfortable well appointed rooms with either two queen beds or one king size bed. Rooms are available for smokers and non smokers. Whether you come to Mooresville for business or leisure activities, you will find yourself conveniently located to shopping, dining, entertainment and corporate facilities when you stay with us. We offer competitive rates and have special rates for Hospitals, Colleges, Sporting Venues and the corporate traveler. We also offer discounts for AAA and AARP members. Easy on/off access to I-77

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotrod1
Business
Monmouth, Illinois
Oct 31, 2013

Needs new management and front desk clerks

This place was dirty, the staff could care less when checking in, towels are the size of washrags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mooresville NC
Jun 8, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

If you want to get a good night sleep while on vacation this is NOT the place to stay. If you like freindly customer service if you encounter a problem, this is NOT the place to stay. If you like your room cleaned once you have checked in this is NOT the place to stay. If you don't mind taking your dirty towels down to the front desk and bringing up the clean ones yourself this is the place to stay. If you want to be close to shopping/eating places this is the place to say. Needs a lot of work on CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mooresville, NC
May 15, 2010

Horrible...ANTS ANTS ANTS

We were happy at first. Then we woke up to Ants all over our stuff and the bed and the table, in the bathroom. We rushed out of there as fast as we could. The manager felt so bad that he didn't charge us for the room. I was in tears it freaked me out so bad. However the bed was comfy and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ttone
Business
Trilby, Oh
Mar 6, 2011

Dirty and Noisy

Loud yelling all night, guy feeding his pit bull while working on his car in the parking lot. I had to clean the bathroom with soap and a towel. Non functioning coffee maker, (which they did replace). I guess I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Boys restaurant next door was really cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kbowden
Business
fayetteville, nc
May 15, 2010

some guys tried breaking into my room

there were guys in the room next to me trying to break in and rob me, i had the room for 2 days, needless to say i checked out after the first night, also i did'nt recieve my refund from [...] for checking out a day early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dave6795
Business
Mooresville nc
Sep 6, 2014

vacation

Very unpleasant sitting in a chair watching tv started to have bugs crawl on me called front desk they refused toput me in aanother room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 26, 2009

L

It was not a pleasant experience. Room was not clean and smelled bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crystalrenee
Business
Beatrice nebraska
Oct 13, 2014

Great getaway! except around midnight when we wanted to sleep!

There is a place called scores literally right out our hotel door which is a gentlemens club. Which is fine but every night when we wanted to sleep all you could hear was the loud boom of their music and people talking. Other than that the hotel was great of we had a room on the other side of the hotel it would of been great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Race shops are free to look around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 4, 2011

A little noisy!

Room was clean but I had to tell housekeeping 3 different times we were not ready for the room to be cleaned even though I would be checking out in 30 minutes. This couldn't wait until the check out time?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Antique car museum right down the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bahamabound
Business
MS
Mar 19, 2012

Convenient

This hotel is average but comfortable. It has good amenities and is easily located to all the central shopping and eating in Mooresville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Its located in a busy section of town so I would suggest you make it around to the nearest red light to get out on to the main road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top