$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

2 stars
140 Days Inn Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
hotel stay

I just had a little weekend getaway with my boyfriend See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 14, 2009
Great stay for your money!

The Days Inn in Lake Norman/Mooresville, NC area was a great hotel. It was right off the exit and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 27, 2008
Days Inn offers everything you need for one night's stay at an affordable price. We are you-Home away from Home. Try us and you will keep coming back. The Days Inn of Mooresville welcomes you either overnight or for an extended stay. We are located in Race City USA, home to over 30 race teams. Relax and enjoy our comfortable well appointed rooms with either two queen beds or one king size bed. Rooms are available for smokers and non smokers. Whether you come to Mooresville for business or leisure activities, you will find yourself conveniently located to shopping, dining, entertainment and corporate facilities when you stay with us. We offer competitive rates and have special rates for Hospitals, Colleges, Sporting Venues and the corporate traveler. We also offer discounts for AAA and AARP members. Easy on/off access to I-77

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.5951 -80.8586
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Overall score

3 / 5
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Tamarac
Oct 27, 2008

Great stay for your money!

The Days Inn in Lake Norman/Mooresville, NC area was a great hotel. It was right off the exit and was close to many restaurants and race museums! Free continental breakfast of REAL bagels...not those rinky dink ones... muffins, cereal, hot chocolate, pastries, french toast, cinnamon rolls, and what not. It was delicious and convenient! Room was nice... we had a King size bed. Included mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and all that good stuff. Was a pleasant stay and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are great museums for those race fans. Just a short drive to Dale Sr. and Jr. and to some other race memorbilia museums. We also went to visit Lake Norman state park, was about a 20 min tops drive. Beautiful during Fall season! There is also a GREAT race style restaurant nearby... 5-10 mins. I believe its Lancasters...wings were AWESOME!

Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lexington, NC
Dec 14, 2009

hotel stay

I just had a little weekend getaway with my boyfriend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Richmond,VA
Jul 20, 2009

Nice Place to Stay

This Days Inn was very nice. The room was fully cleaned, with the air conditioning on when we checked in. All staff were very courteous and helpful. The water in the outdoor pool only goes up to 5 feet. Safe for kids-not good if you're a diver or lap swimmer. The lobby was filled with local information and coupons; of which we took advantage. Although the breakfast area was small, all of the guests shared table space with one another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn
Apr 22, 2009

nice hotel for the price

THe process was very simple to check in and out. I really appreciated that because I was there for medical reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Weldon Spring, Mo
Jun 11, 2010

Vacation

Had a Very Great Experience, Room Great and Breakfast was Fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
gear jammer
Business
Oak Hill WV
Mar 27, 2012

Weekend Trip

I had no problem checking in.Everything was ready and the room was fine.Checkout was a snap and we enjoyed the stay.Great place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel was great.

Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
Rumsford
Farmingville, NY
May 17, 2010

A quick stay for a weekend.

Just stayed two nights. Check in was quick and the person at the desk was courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again if I were in the area for an extended trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Lewistown, PA
Oct 3, 2009

Very nice size and clean rooms.

Would recommend this hotel to friends. Very clean and inexpensive. Nice breakfast and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
Driving Zombie
Bluffton, SC
Oct 9, 2009

Just off the exit and behind WaffleHouse

Quick check-in, bed was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Kohl's and Belk's

Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Chesterfield Twp., MI
Oct 21, 2009

Good Experiance

Usually stay at Holiday Inn Express for the Priority Club Points, but wanted to save money on this sales trip. Days Inn was 1/2 the price, while still be an acceptable place to stay. The internet worked great, housekeeping did a great job and the continental breakfast was fine. Plan to take a serious look at staying at other Days Inn hotels on future sales trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of resturants within 2 miles of the holtel, great service and meals experianced at all I visited.

Back to menu Return to top