$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

2 stars
140 Days Inn Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Good room for the night.

Good place for us to rest for the night while traveling See full review

  • Danny And Tammy S
  • Jun 19, 2014
hotel stay

I just had a little weekend getaway with my boyfriend See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 14, 2009
Days Inn offers everything you need for one night's stay at an affordable price. We are you-Home away from Home. Try us and you will keep coming back. The Days Inn of Mooresville welcomes you either overnight or for an extended stay. We are located in Race City USA, home to over 30 race teams. Relax and enjoy our comfortable well appointed rooms with either two queen beds or one king size bed. Rooms are available for smokers and non smokers. Whether you come to Mooresville for business or leisure activities, you will find yourself conveniently located to shopping, dining, entertainment and corporate facilities when you stay with us. We offer competitive rates and have special rates for Hospitals, Colleges, Sporting Venues and the corporate traveler. We also offer discounts for AAA and AARP members. Easy on/off access to I-77

Hotel Map

35.5951 -80.8586
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bahamabound
Business
MS
Mar 19, 2012

Convenient

This hotel is average but comfortable. It has good amenities and is easily located to all the central shopping and eating in Mooresville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Its located in a busy section of town so I would suggest you make it around to the nearest red light to get out on to the main road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 14, 2011

very nice

The fridge did not grt very cold. The door was not sealed off properly so there for the ac never shut off & you could here the traffic off hwy 77. Other then that it was really good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was dinning of all sorts right there in the parking lot & across the steet not 2 mention Walmart verry close loved that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ttone
Business
Trilby, Oh
Mar 6, 2011

Dirty and Noisy

Loud yelling all night, guy feeding his pit bull while working on his car in the parking lot. I had to clean the bathroom with soap and a towel. Non functioning coffee maker, (which they did replace). I guess I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Boys restaurant next door was really cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 4, 2011

A little noisy!

Room was clean but I had to tell housekeeping 3 different times we were not ready for the room to be cleaned even though I would be checking out in 30 minutes. This couldn't wait until the check out time?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Antique car museum right down the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
christmas man
Business
mooresvill nc
Aug 29, 2010

Good location

WE were not there much ,It was clean but it was in need of some maintenance and up keep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinnys59
Business
Berkeley Springs, WV
Jun 27, 2010

Days Inn Mooresville NC

Rooms were clean, good location and near shopping and many restaurants. The breakfast bar was minimal, staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Boys pork bar-B-Q and buffet bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weldon Spring, Mo
Jun 11, 2010

Vacation

Had a Very Great Experience, Room Great and Breakfast was Fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mooresville NC
Jun 8, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

If you want to get a good night sleep while on vacation this is NOT the place to stay. If you like freindly customer service if you encounter a problem, this is NOT the place to stay. If you like your room cleaned once you have checked in this is NOT the place to stay. If you don't mind taking your dirty towels down to the front desk and bringing up the clean ones yourself this is the place to stay. If you want to be close to shopping/eating places this is the place to say. Needs a lot of work on CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rumsford
Business
Farmingville, NY
May 17, 2010

A quick stay for a weekend.

Just stayed two nights. Check in was quick and the person at the desk was courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again if I were in the area for an extended trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mooresville, NC
May 15, 2010

Horrible...ANTS ANTS ANTS

We were happy at first. Then we woke up to Ants all over our stuff and the bed and the table, in the bathroom. We rushed out of there as fast as we could. The manager felt so bad that he didn't charge us for the room. I was in tears it freaked me out so bad. However the bed was comfy and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top