$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

2 stars
140 Days Inn Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
45 reviews
Good room for the night.

Good place for us to rest for the night while traveling See full review

  • Danny And Tammy S
  • Jun 19, 2014
hotel stay

I just had a little weekend getaway with my boyfriend See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 14, 2009
Days Inn offers everything you need for one night's stay at an affordable price. We are you-Home away from Home. Try us and you will keep coming back. The Days Inn of Mooresville welcomes you either overnight or for an extended stay. We are located in Race City USA, home to over 30 race teams. Relax and enjoy our comfortable well appointed rooms with either two queen beds or one king size bed. Rooms are available for smokers and non smokers. Whether you come to Mooresville for business or leisure activities, you will find yourself conveniently located to shopping, dining, entertainment and corporate facilities when you stay with us. We offer competitive rates and have special rates for Hospitals, Colleges, Sporting Venues and the corporate traveler. We also offer discounts for AAA and AARP members. Easy on/off access to I-77

Hotel Map

35.5951 -80.8586
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gear jammer
Business
Oak Hill WV
Mar 27, 2012

Weekend Trip

I had no problem checking in.Everything was ready and the room was fine.Checkout was a snap and we enjoyed the stay.Great place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel was great.

Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lear 36
Business
Oro Valley Arizona
Jul 11, 2014

decent place to stay

All amenities , clean and we'll furnished room.. comfortable bed. Houlihan staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good barbecue

Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny And Tammy S
Phenix City Alabama
Jun 19, 2014

Good room for the night.

Good place for us to rest for the night while traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda super Mom2010
Brandon, fl
Mar 4, 2014

Does the job .

Since our average was $63/night I was expecting something much better than a hotel off of the interstate like knights inn or something. It was super old and the bed was not very comfortable it just felt dirty. It did the job though which is why I gave it a 3 star. Also we have stayed at super 8's and cheapie ones that were comparable but had better breakfast, this one didn't have waffles or anything. Just room temperature oatmeal, bread slices and cereal. ...won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bar-b-que King and cabo fish tacos, yummy!!!

Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotrod1
Business
Monmouth, Illinois
Feb 28, 2014

ok for business traveler

ordinary at best and breakfast is a joke, worst ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of choices

Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotrod1
Business
Monmouth, Illinois
Oct 31, 2013

Needs new management and front desk clerks

This place was dirty, the staff could care less when checking in, towels are the size of washrags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geo Kathy
Metuchen, NJ
Jun 17, 2013

Visiingfor a graduation

Room price was outstanding. Room could use a little bit of work. For our purpose it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DangerousDave
Texas
Oct 21, 2012

Renovations in progress

The rooms adjacent to mine were under renovation. Not a problem at night, but if you wanted to sleep in you are out of luck after 9:00AM. Also, they had a nice looking pool but it was padlocked and barred shut. The continental breakfast was minimal, but the coffee was good. Plenty of shopping is within walking distance, but whoever the developer for the shopping complex was didn't put in any sidewalks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gear jammer
Business
Oak Hill WV
Mar 27, 2012

Weekend Trip

I had no problem checking in.Everything was ready and the room was fine.Checkout was a snap and we enjoyed the stay.Great place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel was great.

Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bahamabound
MS
Mar 19, 2012

Convenient

This hotel is average but comfortable. It has good amenities and is easily located to all the central shopping and eating in Mooresville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Its located in a busy section of town so I would suggest you make it around to the nearest red light to get out on to the main road.

Review of Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
May 14, 2011

very nice

The fridge did not grt very cold. The door was not sealed off properly so there for the ac never shut off & you could here the traffic off hwy 77. Other then that it was really good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was dinning of all sorts right there in the parking lot & across the steet not 2 mention Walmart verry close loved that.

Back to menu Return to top