$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

2 stars
1323 Lejeune Blvd., Jacksonville, NC 28540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Great Stay

We had a great stay at this hotel while visiting my son at Camp Lejeune. Everything was clean and... See full review

  • Kat8363
  • May 26, 2014
Great Stay

It was clean! That alone made everything great, but truly, staff was kind, wi-fi in the room is... See full review

  • Staceyep
  • Apr 29, 2014
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel is Jacksonville's newest extended stay hotel and the closest hotel to Camp Lejeune, and just minutes from Camp Geiger, Camp Johnson and the New River Air Station. All rooms have full kitchens, wireless Internet, and are perfect for travelers staying one night or months at a time. If you are visiting the military bases or traveling for business, our hotel has just what you need. We are conveniently located near Coastal Carolina Community College, Onslow Memorial Hospital, the beach, and many restaurants. We offer great rates for your nightly, weekly, and monthly stays. Arrivals after 11:00 PM must check in through the night window just inside the main entrance. Extended stay guest rooms will receive housekeeping once per week. Pet accommodation: 25.00 USD per night non-refundable. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 25 pounds each. For weekly and monthly guests: 75.00 USD non-refundable charge, and will be renewed every month.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staceyep
Business
Jacksonville
Apr 29, 2014

Great Stay

It was clean! That alone made everything great, but truly, staff was kind, wi-fi in the room is awesome & we'd definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat8363
Business
Jacksonville, NC
May 26, 2014

Great Stay

We had a great stay at this hotel while visiting my son at Camp Lejeune. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful and also very knowledgable about the area. The only thing that would improve it would be a continental breakfast. They don't have one because the rooms do have everything you'd need to make one yourself except for the food. You can also get 10% off your meal at Demny's if you show your room key. We would definitely use this hotel again while staying in Jacksonville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PROUD MARINNE MOM AND DAD
Business
Jacksonville NC
Jan 11, 2011

inspite of snow storm great treatment

We were in town to see the return of our deployed Marine. Cant say enough about helpful friendly staff at hotel.This far exceeded past homecoming experiences. Highly reccommend Suburban

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David and Donna
Business
Rogersville, Tenn.
Aug 15, 2010

A Beautiful Hotel

This is a new beautiful hotel. Very nice, price was very good,close to Camp Lejeune. We were their to see our son after deployment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
Dec 27, 2010

Nice, but definitely need a vehicle here

The hotel and staff were great. Having a vehicle is a must here. It is very close to Camp Lejeune, but there are not businesses close by. The room was great and the personnel were extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camp Lejeune Parent
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Camp Lejeune Graduation

Clean, safe area, close to Camp Lejeune. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigspice
Business
durham, north carolina
Jul 8, 2013

Pretty Good

The kitchen was clean and so was the bathroom making it very easy to stay there. Also had a nice size freezer,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Celebration, FL
Mar 28, 2011

A very pleasant experience!

Our trip was for attending our son's Inter-Collegiate golf tournament held at Camp Lejeune every year. We were very happy with our pick of Suburban Suites for our stay this time. The reviews we read were mostly favorable thus the reason for our pick. Everyone was very pleasant in check-in, coming and going and rendering answers for any questions we had. The room we stayed in was very clean, stocked (with exception of hair blow dryer which the front desk supplied), and in close proximity to Camp Lejeune. The only negative review was the smell of cigarette smoke, which turned out to be slightly evident in the elevator, but asking for a non-smoking room there was no hint of smoke smell. We definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mai Tai is a popular local chinese buffet located north of Hwy 17 on Henderson Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northern illinois
Jun 11, 2011

thanks to all

I was visiting my son who is stationed at camp lejune. The staff were incredibly friendly to me and my son it was very traveler friendly with people from all over the united states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papaw Vance
Business
Chester,WV.
May 30, 2011

great place to stay

The hotel does not provide housekeeping or a breakfast,and we new that ahead of time. We only needed a place to sleep since we were visiting relatives near by. This is a great place to stay. Very clean and quiet at night. Very secure also.It was a holiday weekend and there are two night clubs close by, but never heard a thing. The outside pool is small but we did not take advantage of it, or the exercise room. The staff was super great and helpful. Very friendly. The hotel is located between the main Marine base gates on Rt.24 two blocks south of western, which is the road to the main shopping and eating area of Jacksonville. The hotel is in plain sight and a little hard to get to, but once you find the right road, nothing to it. I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Bring your own groceries and take advantage of the stove & fridge in the room to save yourself even more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top