$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

2 stars
View map of 1323 Lejeune Blvd., Jacksonville, NC 28540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staceyep
Business
Jacksonville
Apr 29, 2014

Great Stay

It was clean! That alone made everything great, but truly, staff was kind, wi-fi in the room is awesome & we'd definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigspice
Business
durham, north carolina
Jul 8, 2013

Pretty Good

The kitchen was clean and so was the bathroom making it very easy to stay there. Also had a nice size freezer,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony26
Business
north Carolina
Nov 11, 2012

A good place to stay when visiting military frends

This is a good place to stay when comeing to visit frends and family in the military close to base and not to far from shopping and dining in Jacksonville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camp Lejeune Parent
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Camp Lejeune Graduation

Clean, safe area, close to Camp Lejeune. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 13, 2011

Not terrible but not great either

Stayed there one night with a friend... luckily we didn't have to leave the hotel as it is not in the best part of town. The room was clean but fairly average with hard beds. Nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northern illinois
Jun 11, 2011

thanks to all

I was visiting my son who is stationed at camp lejune. The staff were incredibly friendly to me and my son it was very traveler friendly with people from all over the united states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papaw Vance
Business
Chester,WV.
May 30, 2011

great place to stay

The hotel does not provide housekeeping or a breakfast,and we new that ahead of time. We only needed a place to sleep since we were visiting relatives near by. This is a great place to stay. Very clean and quiet at night. Very secure also.It was a holiday weekend and there are two night clubs close by, but never heard a thing. The outside pool is small but we did not take advantage of it, or the exercise room. The staff was super great and helpful. Very friendly. The hotel is located between the main Marine base gates on Rt.24 two blocks south of western, which is the road to the main shopping and eating area of Jacksonville. The hotel is in plain sight and a little hard to get to, but once you find the right road, nothing to it. I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Bring your own groceries and take advantage of the stove & fridge in the room to save yourself even more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SCR Mom
Business
NC
May 3, 2011

Close to MC Base

The staff was friendly and the place was clean. Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reviews fan
Business
Washington, DC
May 2, 2011

Adequate

For my one-night stay (arriving late and leaving early) I found the hotel clean and comfortable. A couple quirks made for a restless night. The refrigerator gave a loud click (like someone unlocking the door) before and after running a fan, and it awakened me a couple times. Then when the guests in the room above mine returned at 2:30 am, I could hear all their footsteps and the dropping of their shoes on the floor. Otherwise, the receptionist was helpful, and the facilities were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Celebration, FL
Mar 28, 2011

A very pleasant experience!

Our trip was for attending our son's Inter-Collegiate golf tournament held at Camp Lejeune every year. We were very happy with our pick of Suburban Suites for our stay this time. The reviews we read were mostly favorable thus the reason for our pick. Everyone was very pleasant in check-in, coming and going and rendering answers for any questions we had. The room we stayed in was very clean, stocked (with exception of hair blow dryer which the front desk supplied), and in close proximity to Camp Lejeune. The only negative review was the smell of cigarette smoke, which turned out to be slightly evident in the elevator, but asking for a non-smoking room there was no hint of smoke smell. We definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mai Tai is a popular local chinese buffet located north of Hwy 17 on Henderson Dr.

Back to menu Return to top