$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Quality Inn Jacksonville

2 stars
View map of 2139 North Marine Boulevard, Jacksonville, NC 28540

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
14 reviews
Awesome!

I couldn't have asked for anything else. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and a good area. See full review

  • Belma S.
  • Jul 10, 2015
May Stay

On our recent trip to visit our son we stayed at QI. QI has always been a place to stay that was... See full review

  • Tileman
  • Jun 2, 2015
The Quality Inn hotel is conveniently located less than five miles from Marine Corps Base Camp Lejeune and Camp Geiger, and walking distance to many great area restaurants and shopping centers. The hotel is just minutes from area attractions like Atlantic Beach, Coastal Carolina Community College and the Jacksonville Mall. We offer free hot breakfast, a free weekday newspaper, guest laundry facilities and a seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Jacksonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Jacksonville

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bournes
Chicago, il
Dec 6, 2011

The Bournes

Everybody is soo sweet who works here! We tried to make it for breakfast...but everything is so comfy...pillows and bed...that we didnt want to get out of bed! Very affordable and very clean n nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belma S.
Business
Sebring
Jul 10, 2015

Awesome!

I couldn't have asked for anything else. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and a good area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tileman
Business
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

May Stay

On our recent trip to visit our son we stayed at QI. QI has always been a place to stay that was clean, quite, and priced reasonably. This stay was no exception and we had the added bonus of being able to find a room at a nice place that still allows smoking. As the non smoker in the group, I could not smell smoke when entering the room which is not usually the case. the staff was very efficient and the breakfast was a good variety of tasty choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abc123
Business
whitesburg
Apr 14, 2015

Family trip

The stay was fine but the bathtub kept clogging up I did not enjoy that. The bed was comfortable very exceptional I would stay here again but expect a nicer bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbeyre
Business
ohio
Sep 2, 2014

great stay

great staff always wearing a smile. Have stayed there 3 times because i know what i am getting. Great breakfast. very clean no bed bugs. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

any thing you need is at walmart right across the street. Many food places across street.

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom with budget
Business
north carolina
Jul 14, 2014

friendly staff

great breakfast, friendly staff, awesome pillows! pool and fitness room very small, but easy access to sidewalk to walk in neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dollface1230
Business
Lawrence, MA
May 22, 2013

Convenient and clean

I was glad I stayed here. The staff was very pleasant. They have coffee 24 hours a day. It is conveniently located near all stores. The entire hotel, including our room was extremely clean. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marce la Tica
Business
Costa Rica
Jul 14, 2012

Had relaxing nights

We visited our sister and slept at the hotel during 3 nights. We were able to relax and got good sleep nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
less than impressed
Business
Wilmington, DE
Feb 3, 2012

slightly creepy for a single girl

Having just come from a resort, I may be a bit biased. But, the room was somewhat humid/musty smelling. They had redone the bathrooms, I guess, and you could tell--exposed pvc pipes, and other odd lack of finishes. The lighting was practically nonexistent. I had to turn on every lamp in the room in order to read. The wi-fi periodically just disconnected, too, and I would have to reconnect all over again. Busy location, right off a major road, with Super 8 right next door. Not the most relaxing or quiet stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel and O'Charley's are both right down the road. That's where I escaped from the hotel to. Also, Topsail Island is about 35 minutes away and a beautiful beach to visit--quiet, residential community with public beach access.

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tazzz
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 9, 2011

Good for the price

The rooms are clean and the location is great for town and the base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

rental car is a must. lots of dining places close by.

Back to menu Return to top