$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

2 stars
20 McDaniel Dr, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
33 reviews
Great Experience

I was satisfied with the staff and room. Everything worked out great! Would come again. See full review

  • Traveling Alone Again
  • Jul 27, 2014
Will stay again!

Although I was given a non-smoking room, after febreezing the place all was good. It didn't smell... See full review

  • Gigi Loges
  • Jul 9, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 98 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 4 miles from Jacksonville, close to restaurants, and just 5 miles from Camp Lejune Millitary, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.7823 -77.3889
Nearby airports
Albert J. Ellis Airport, (OAJ), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Rural

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Alone Again
Clarksville, TN
Jul 27, 2014

Great Experience

I was satisfied with the staff and room. Everything worked out great! Would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi Loges
Tunas, Missouri
Jul 9, 2014

Will stay again!

Although I was given a non-smoking room, after febreezing the place all was good. It didn't smell too awful. They didn't have that in the description of the rooms that I had to choose from so I only assumed it was a non-smoking hotel by the lack of choice for S/NS. The check-in was a little slow but there was a hurricane on its way. Otherwise it was mostly quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheddars, Texas Road House and many other great places within a mile. Walmart very close by went like 5 times.

Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
my name is for my friends
Jacksonville NC
Jun 11, 2014

rest weekend

This hotel was designed to you stay at for longer periods of time; including a kitchen. However there were several notable problems with the room. First the overall cleanliness seem to lack any form of vacuuming. The showerhead from bath tub spicket was broken so that the spicket would not stay on in shower mode but had large amounts of water coming out of the bath tub spicket instead. The internet was slow at the normal rate and staff was unaware of a passcode change during the stay. It required a small payment for any decent speed Overall I was less than pleased with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike3101
Jacksonville nc
Mar 21, 2014

Great place

Great place comfortable bed great location to walk to the stores. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corpsman Couple
Washington, DC
Sep 16, 2013

Long Weekend Trip

I was visiting my boyfriend for a long weekend, and we decided to stay at the Extended Stay to save money on eating out and just cook in the hotel. The hotel definitely served its purpose! The room was pretty basic but still comfortable. The kitchenette was great. Very central location close to everything. Would stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marine Mother in law
Elida, Ohio
Jul 8, 2013

Just right

We wanted a place close to our daughter and it was. My brother had a huge beetle bug in his room, but ours was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Marine Dad
Elmhurst, Queens, NY, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Graduation getaway

My wife and I took the trip to see our son Graduate from Camp Geiger. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable on the directions to get there as there were no clear signs on the highway. There were plenty of nearby restaurants and shopping if you so chose to partake. Everyone was courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gnar nor
Orange Park, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Just okay

I was in town visiting family. Overall the room was nice, the small kitchen and refrigerator came in handy. The shower knob didn't work and leaked and kept turning off the shower. The flat screen tv also didn't work so well. For some reason I had to play with it (the power button and the power cord) to get it to turn on... The remote wouldn't turn it on either. For a 100.00 a night I would expect all that to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curtis---Ins. agent
Goldsboro,NC
May 27, 2011

Quiet, clean and welcoming stay.

My wife and I use this for accomodations when fishing at Surf City. Beach accomodations are always at a premium. Extended Stay offers full size kitchens, sitting area with a table and all the bedding, yes even the comforters are laundried between customers. This is the fourth time we have stayed at an Extended Stay. [...], as always was very accomodating. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curtis---Ins. agent
Goldsboro,NC
May 27, 2011

Quiet, clean and welcoming stay.

My wife and I use this for accomodations when fishing at Surf City. Beach accomodations are always at a premium. Extended Stay offers full size kitchens, sitting area with a table and all the bedding, yes even the comforters are laundried between customers. This is the fourth time we have stayed at an Extended Stay. [...], as always was very accomodating. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top