$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

2 stars
20 McDaniel Dr, 20 McDaniel Dr, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Excellent Staff

The people working at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The air conditioner made a... See full review

  • Sweetvid
  • Oct 8, 2014
Great Experience

I was satisfied with the staff and room. Everything worked out great! Would come again. See full review

  • Traveling Alone Again
  • Jul 27, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 98 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 4 miles from Jacksonville, close to restaurants, and just 5 miles from Camp Lejune Millitary, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Hotel Map

34.7823 -77.3889
Nearby airports
Albert J. Ellis Airport, (OAJ), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetvid
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Oct 8, 2014

Excellent Staff

The people working at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The air conditioner made a grinding, whirling sound when I used it and as I was checking out, I let the front desk staff know. The pet fee was a bit high at $25 per day, plus tax. I am sure there are folks who have pets that are messy, tear up things, or that they don't clean up after, however, I am not one of them. My dog is 4-years of age and doesn't chew things up, scratch them up, nor does he incessantly bark. Also, I clean up after his bathroom duties outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is basically next to the hotel and their are restaurants and other shopping in the same strip mall area there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley594
Business
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Oct 7, 2014

Good Place For The Price

Good place for a cheaper price range. Only real issue was the smell of smoke throughout the whole building, we did get a "non smoking" room but the room and hallways seemed to be filled with the ciggarette smell. However, it was nice to have a kitchen area in the room for a longer stay! I would recommend bringing some febreeze...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is close to many great resteraunts all located on Western Blvd. Just a 5 minute drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JVille
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 2, 2014

military move

I stayed here because I'm between orders and it was just like staying at home. No one really bothered you,, the walls were not paper thin, and my pets were comfortable unlike in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happystayer
Business
Jacksonville nc
Jul 28, 2014

Needs some TLC

I reserved a non-smoking room, received at smoking room because apparently they dont always give you what you reserve? Not happy. The shower did a poor job. The room reeked! No hair dryer. Just not a great deal for what you get. Stayed at a cheaper hotel in jville a couple weeks ago for $8 cheaper a night for a great room, good breakfast, and quality service. Not to mention i got the room i actually reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Alone Again
Business
Clarksville, TN
Jul 27, 2014

Great Experience

I was satisfied with the staff and room. Everything worked out great! Would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi Loges
Business
Tunas, Missouri
Jul 9, 2014

Will stay again!

Although I was given a non-smoking room, after febreezing the place all was good. It didn't smell too awful. They didn't have that in the description of the rooms that I had to choose from so I only assumed it was a non-smoking hotel by the lack of choice for S/NS. The check-in was a little slow but there was a hurricane on its way. Otherwise it was mostly quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheddars, Texas Road House and many other great places within a mile. Walmart very close by went like 5 times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
my name is for my friends
Business
Jacksonville NC
Jun 11, 2014

rest weekend

This hotel was designed to you stay at for longer periods of time; including a kitchen. However there were several notable problems with the room. First the overall cleanliness seem to lack any form of vacuuming. The showerhead from bath tub spicket was broken so that the spicket would not stay on in shower mode but had large amounts of water coming out of the bath tub spicket instead. The internet was slow at the normal rate and staff was unaware of a passcode change during the stay. It required a small payment for any decent speed Overall I was less than pleased with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike3101
Business
Jacksonville nc
Mar 21, 2014

Great place

Great place comfortable bed great location to walk to the stores. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corpsman Couple
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 16, 2013

Long Weekend Trip

I was visiting my boyfriend for a long weekend, and we decided to stay at the Extended Stay to save money on eating out and just cook in the hotel. The hotel definitely served its purpose! The room was pretty basic but still comfortable. The kitchenette was great. Very central location close to everything. Would stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marine Mother in law
Business
Elida, Ohio
Jul 8, 2013

Just right

We wanted a place close to our daughter and it was. My brother had a huge beetle bug in his room, but ours was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top