$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Comfort Suites Jacksonville

2 stars
View map of 130 Workshop Ln. US 17 N., Jacksonville, NC 28546

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
15 reviews
Fantastic Place to stay

This hotel is wonderful. Great location and very clean and supper nice staff. Great continental... See full review

  • marine mom 0311
  • Jul 7, 2014
Comfort Suites Jacksonville

This hotel by far was one of the best if not the best hotel I have stayed in. The decorum was... See full review

  • paarring
  • Jul 11, 2010
Ideally located off highway 17 and minutes away from the Marine Corps Bases. We are near the Beirut and Vietnam Memorials, Museums, and the many local attractions Onslow County has to offer. Atlantic Beach and Topsail Beach are just over 30 minutes away. All spacious guest rooms feature an iron, ironing board, HBO, in-room safe, microwave, refrigerator,2 Phones,work desk, and sitting area. Whether traveling to the Jacksonville area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites offers exceptional service and affordable accommodations. The hotels friendly staff looks forward to your visit. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Hotel will be under renovations until December 1, 2008.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Jacksonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurennnnnn
Business
New york
Aug 3, 2014

Fiancé in marines

I stayed at this hotel about 2 years ago & loved it . This time it looked run down . It has changed a lot .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marine mom 0311
Business
tennessee
Jul 7, 2014

Fantastic Place to stay

This hotel is wonderful. Great location and very clean and supper nice staff. Great continental breakfast. I would most definately recommend this page to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
combs91
Business
jacksonville, NC
Jun 2, 2014

it's a hotel.

Had a minor maintenance problem in my room but it wasn't something that I couldn't fix myself. After telling the staff, they offered to move my room if the problem persisted. It has everything you need in a hotel. Laundry room, pool, shower, bed and tv. Wifi was basic. After a certain times the front desk attendant has to open the door which is more of a hassle then it was worth. Overall, nice place with polite and accomodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schuttdane
Business
jacksonvill, NC
Apr 21, 2013

Good stay

The only complaint would be the back entrance staircase could have been cleaner. Needed to be vacuum everyday. Pleasant week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Synt
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 5, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great experience. Staff very friendly. Good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRogerrad
Business
South Carolina
Aug 29, 2012

Hotel

Average hotel. Priced about average. Good place for a quick business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting with old friends
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Aug 13, 2012

Good tho' needs some updates

Room great and comfortable. Staff very nice. I thought the outside doors needed more security since my room was at the end of the hall. Ice machine on another floor. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USMM
Business
Hackettstown, NJ, USA
Mar 21, 2012

mct graduation

you could tell that the hotel was older but was clean and served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Al's Family first
Business
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2011

A Sad State of Affairs

Needless to say, we checked in at 1:48am and checked out at 2:08am the same morning on July 30th. One of the rooms had a stale acrid smokey smell, the halls and elevators were dirty. We weren't able to get our double room because they were never cleaned and neither were several others. The lobby entrance and kitchen area had live waterbugs running around and visible dead ones as well. The facade of the building looked inviting but once inside it's another story. I must say that the young lady at the front desk was as exasperated as we were that morning with the state of the hotel in the manner it was left for her to manage that night. She was very accommodating and was able to secure us rooms at the Candlewood Suites directly across the street from the Comfort Suites (I highly recommend the Candlewood Suites, especially for extended stays), it's ironic that both hotels are owned by the same corporation. I cannot in good conscience recommend this hotel for any reason. I regret having to expose my mother, sisiter and niece to such a terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
knoxville tn
Jul 17, 2011

Decent Hotel

I visit my friend from the Marine base, room was very hot when i arrived and the air-conditioning didn't kick in till the next morning. I wish there had been more pillows, there were 5 small square pillows that didn't cover the king bed. I would probably not stay at this hotel again unless i absolutely had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top