$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2015 Check-out: Feb 28, 2015

Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE

2 stars
119 Penny Lane, AND WESTERN BOULEVARD, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
nice spot

I stayed here a couple of times and I come back for the space in the room. Allows my kids to have... See full review

  • Darrick B.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Memorial Day weekend

Great hotel to stay at! It's perfect location surrounded by restaurants and close to the beach!... See full review

  • Kindy smith
  • May 29, 2014
Guests Love Jacksonville, NC Hotel's Spacious Suites Much larger than an average suite and more affordable than a corporate apartment, these comfortable suites make a great place to stay for job relocation and extended stay visits. Within walking distance of several Jacksonville, North Carolina restaurants, the hotel's address provides for easy travel around town. If you are visiting Camp Lejeune, the hotel's prime location is just minutes away. You won't have to give up your usual routine as our guest. Business travelers visiting Jacksonville, North Carolina can use the hotel's free high-speed Internet access to stay in contact with the office. Enjoy convenient access to the New Bern Convention Center. It's just five miles away, and our friendly staff is happy to provide you with directions. Only a short drive from Hammocks Beach State Park and Topsail Beach, this Jacksonville, NC location provides the hotel's guests easy access to the fun and exciting attractions in the area. The Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel is also a short drive from Camp Lejeune's Beirut Memorial and the Coastal Plains Dragway. Whether you are visiting the beaches or Camp Lejeune, the hotel's comfortable and welcoming suites help you feel right at home. You can even make use of the free on-site guest laundry facility, work off stress in the Fitness Center and pick up convenient snacks and sundries from the Candlewood Cupboard. Book your stay today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Pancho Villa
Authentic Mexican Food and a bar inside the restaurant. Within walking distance of hotel. Located in adjoining parking lot with hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darrick B.
Business
Virginia Beach
Jan 26, 2015

nice spot

I stayed here a couple of times and I come back for the space in the room. Allows my kids to have they space and me as while. Always friendly staff and clean rooms. Only hotel I stay when I'm I the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
USM Mom
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 3, 2014

Checked out early

It was nice being able to cook a home cooked meal for my Marine son. My stay was nice until the very last night. I spotted a roach crawling up the wall which freaked me out completely. I checked out the night before. I was so disgusted knowing I cooked a meal in that room with roaches looming about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UsmcChels
Business
Michigan
Apr 23, 2014

Customer service

Ok customer service but room service never got done. Other than that it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy1
Business
Mississippi
Dec 10, 2013

Very nice room

People at hotel were very nice, rooms were very clean plenty of room. Just as they said. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan Smith Jones
Business
Chapel Hill
Jul 29, 2013

A good place to stay of you can't get a room near the beach

I suspect hotels in Jacksonville are quite popular as overflow if the hotels near the beach are booked. It is about a 30 minute drive to Topsail Beach, so very doable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving Frisco
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 27, 2012

Deployment Homecoming

We went to Camp Lejeune for our son's deployment homecoming, and because we were staying for an extended time, we opted for the Candlewood Suites. So glad we did, it was definitely a home away from home. It was so nice to have the kitchen facilities in order to get our own groceries & save on eating out a little. It is very close to the base, and near several restaurants and shopping. Staff was great, friendly, courteous & very helpful. This will definitely be our hotel of choice when we visit the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shogun.....if you like Japanese cuisine, this is the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
auburn ny
Jul 5, 2011

Family Wedding

It was a very enjoyable stay. Centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gretna, VA
May 20, 2011

Great Stay

We went to Jacksonville to welcome my son back from Afghanistan. The hotel was conveinently located near camp lejeune. Extremely clean room, full kitchen, pillow top mattresses very comfortable. Very nice, pleasant room. We will definately stay here again, and other candlewood suites. Great experience!! Location was nice a service road to get to, so although on a main hwy not noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flintstone
Business
Tampa, Fla
Jul 27, 2010

family bonding

Iloved the location because it was close to camp lejeune. because it did't take alot of time to get back and forth and we had a lot of time to spend with our son before he deployes. that ment alot to us We loved the breeze way set up between the two hotels that shared the pool and the pavillion very relaxing. It gave us alot of quility time with our son. something he enjoyed also. hHe said when he comes back that he is going to stay there. very nice and polite staff very helpful. thank you and we will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

loved that it was close to Camp Lejeune

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites JACKSONVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy in jacksonville
Business
saint peters mo
Apr 12, 2010

Trip to not remember

We called ahead to get an upgrade quote was charged more than quoted they couldnt do it when we checked in she did the charge later but never informed me when she made the charge to the amount. Talked to another person who then told me the manager would be there on saturday at 10 am and she would have her call me ya no there is no manager there on saturday or after 5 everyday. She lied on purpose we were very upset then they charged another charge that was not authorized by me and now they are saying it didn't happen. Do not stay there the rooms are nice but the front desk people are not. This was a get away for myself and my daughters the trip was ruined this was over our head all weekend with no assistance or them truely wanting to resolve the issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top