$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Red Roof Inn Hickory

2 stars
1184 Lenoir Rhyne Blvd, I-40 at Lenoir Rhyne Blvd Exit 125, Hickory, NC 28602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Best pillows....

I just love Red Roof pillows. They are plump, firm, and great. The young lady at the front desk... See full review

  • WNC57
  • Aug 23, 2013
Perfect Stay

We had a wonderful experience. We brought our little Yorkie. That's the reason we picked the Red... See full review

  • Nana Cyndi
  • Mar 26, 2013
Hickory—THE center for furniture outlet stores! Red Roof Hickory is Non-Smoking within 1/2 mile of the Hickory Metro Convention Center and within 1 mile of the Valley Hills Mall and Hickory Furniture Mart. Hickory Motor Speedway, Lenoir-Rhyne College, Hickory Museum of Art ,and L-P Fran Stadium are all within a 10 minute drive from this hotel. Located in Hickory and Catawba County and minutes from the Inn are a number of scenic and challenging golf courses which are open to the public. While visiting Hickory you may choose to enjoy a minor league baseball game as Hickory, is home to the Hickory Crawdads which hosts teams from around the states.

Hotel Map

35.7162 -81.3137
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 46.50, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Hickory also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Hickory Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1/2 mile
Golden Corral
1/4 mile
Carrabba s Italian Grill
1/4 mile
Outback Steakhouse
1/4 mile
Tripp s
Walking Distance
Mellow Mushroom
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hickory

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 53
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shortyandb
Hilton head,sc
Jun 11, 2014

jenx

All in all the experience was average. it should have had more amentities like a swimming pool and at least continential breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whyaskwhy
East TN
Jun 4, 2014

Quality stay for the money

The room was fine except for the various garbage items found under both double beds. Some house cleaning was needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is right off I-40 in Hickory close to shopping and food.

Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
malvv
Vanceboro, NC
Apr 13, 2014

Baseball weekend

After a hot day at the ballpark, it was dissapointing to come back to a hotel room that was not cleaned and no clean towels left. Also, the key cards didn't work the second day. We stayed in the back rooms, and the area was a little sketchy..i.e, an obvious abandoned car, shoes left on behind on the walk way, air conditioning that quit cooling in the middle of the night, bugs on bathroom ceiling and windowsill. The price was great, but you get what you pay for. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy vacationary
Hickory
Sep 3, 2013

Very Unhappy Vacationers

When we arrived for our 3 day stay on Laborday that wehad booked on line weeks earlier our room had the fridge that i had requested and paid extra for but did not have the complemently coffee maker nor a microwave that all rooms were to have. I went and asked about it and they said that there would be one in the room by 9-2 the next day. Nothing had changed when we got back to room. Asked front desk and tbey then said that that room was not to have one since it was the handicap room. Now having no luck in getting in contact with a manager. Either not there or no return call. NOT VERY HAPPY SINCE WE WERE GUANNTEED QUALITY STAY OR OUT ROOM WOULD BE FREE. WILL NOT STSY AT THAT REDROOF INN AGAIN. IT WAS A BAD BAD EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alcoa
May 30, 2011

Red Roof Inn

Booked a No Smoking room [...]. Motel had the room as Smoking and would not change it. [...] Room stunk and I had a headache the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alcoa
May 30, 2011

Red Roof Inn

Booked a No Smoking room [...]. Motel had the room as Smoking and would not change it. [...] Room stunk and I had a headache the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Feb 21, 2008

One of the nastiest rooms I've ever stayed in.

This was a VERY DIRTY and SMELLY room. It had only one working light and the room smelled so so very bad. I WOULD NEVER recommend or stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Feb 21, 2008

One of the nastiest rooms I've ever stayed in.

This was a VERY DIRTY and SMELLY room. It had only one working light and the room smelled so so very bad. I WOULD NEVER recommend or stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 15, 2007

Simple Hotel - Good deal for the money

I went with my 2 year old, my sister, and her 2 year old. The neighborhood was fine. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean - and it looked like the bathrooms had been re-done - very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 15, 2007

Simple Hotel - Good deal for the money

I went with my 2 year old, my sister, and her 2 year old. The neighborhood was fine. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean - and it looked like the bathrooms had been re-done - very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top