$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Red Roof Inn Hickory

2 stars
1184 Lenoir Rhyne Blvd, I-40 at Lenoir Rhyne Blvd Exit 125, Hickory, NC 28602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Best pillows....

I just love Red Roof pillows. They are plump, firm, and great. The young lady at the front desk... See full review

  • WNC57
  • Aug 23, 2013
Red Roof Inn, Hickory, NC

The hotel was pleasant and will stay there again. My only issue was how the sheets smelled. They... See full review

  • CandyRain
  • Apr 28, 2014
Hickory—THE center for furniture outlet stores! Red Roof Hickory is Non-Smoking within 1/2 mile of the Hickory Metro Convention Center and within 1 mile of the Valley Hills Mall and Hickory Furniture Mart. Hickory Motor Speedway, Lenoir-Rhyne College, Hickory Museum of Art ,and L-P Fran Stadium are all within a 10 minute drive from this hotel. Located in Hickory and Catawba County and minutes from the Inn are a number of scenic and challenging golf courses which are open to the public. While visiting Hickory you may choose to enjoy a minor league baseball game as Hickory, is home to the Hickory Crawdads which hosts teams from around the states.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Hickory also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Hickory Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1/2 mile
Golden Corral
1/4 mile
Carrabba s Italian Grill
1/4 mile
Outback Steakhouse
1/4 mile
Tripp s
Walking Distance
Mellow Mushroom
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hickory

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 35
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terry and Nancy
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Aug 25, 2013

Clean for the Money

For the price, this hotel was a good value and the location was good for our purposes..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
athdir
Business
hickory, n. c.
Jun 16, 2013

Ugh

Air Cond. did not work properly, bug on pillow, no T.P., bed messy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Cyndi
Business
Powder Springs, GA
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect Stay

We had a wonderful experience. We brought our little Yorkie. That's the reason we picked the Red Roof Inn because of their pet policy. Our bed was comfortable; everything was clean and quiet. It was a fabulous experience, and I will definitely stay there when I am visiting family and friends in Hickory!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madmax 1339
Business
middletown ny
Jan 6, 2013

red roof iinn

ok its a good value for the money its a nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plumblegal
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 22, 2012

Simple, but worked perfect for us!

We were traveling west and needed someplace simple, clean, and convenient for just an overnight stay. This was our 2nd stay here. If you don't need frills in a motel, this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Jun 21, 2011

Good location and value.

We were shopping at the Furniture Mart so the location was perfect. There was no breakfast included but there were a couple of places where we could buy breakfast that were within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deltona, FL
Nov 14, 2010

good for the price

was there on a family visit for a 50th wedding anniversary. The room was clean and tidy not fancy but a good deal for the money.. a nice quite area and plenty of things to do and places to eat near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, Nc
Oct 3, 2010

Good value for a quick stay

Hotel was recently renovated and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Unfortunately, we only slept there one night and spent less than 8 hours in the room. I would recommend for a quick trip driving through the area. The hotel will add a charge for the room safe unless you specify you will not use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top