$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Red Roof Inn Hickory

2 stars
View map of 1184 Lenoir Rhyne Blvd, I-40 at Lenoir Rhyne Blvd Exit 125, Hickory, NC 28602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Hickory Overnight

Satisfactory for my needs of traveling through. Sheets looked a little wrinkled, but otherwise, the... See full review

  • Overnight Traveler
  • Feb 3, 2015
Red Roof Inn, Hickory, NC

The hotel was pleasant and will stay there again. My only issue was how the sheets smelled. They... See full review

  • CandyRain
  • Apr 28, 2014
Hickory—THE center for furniture outlet stores! Red Roof Hickory is Non-Smoking within 1/2 mile of the Hickory Metro Convention Center and within 1 mile of the Valley Hills Mall and Hickory Furniture Mart. Hickory Motor Speedway, Lenoir-Rhyne College, Hickory Museum of Art ,and L-P Fran Stadium are all within a 10 minute drive from this hotel. Located in Hickory and Catawba County and minutes from the Inn are a number of scenic and challenging golf courses which are open to the public. While visiting Hickory you may choose to enjoy a minor league baseball game as Hickory, is home to the Hickory Crawdads which hosts teams from around the states.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Hickory also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Hickory Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1/2 mile
Golden Corral
1/4 mile
Carrabba s Italian Grill
1/4 mile
Outback Steakhouse
1/4 mile
Tripp s
Walking Distance
Mellow Mushroom
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hickory

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Cyndi
Business
Powder Springs, GA
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect Stay

We had a wonderful experience. We brought our little Yorkie. That's the reason we picked the Red Roof Inn because of their pet policy. Our bed was comfortable; everything was clean and quiet. It was a fabulous experience, and I will definitely stay there when I am visiting family and friends in Hickory!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WNC57
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Aug 23, 2013

Best pillows....

I just love Red Roof pillows. They are plump, firm, and great. The young lady at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful as I got there late and was very tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Effingham, SC
Feb 7, 2011

Great trip.

Staff was very nice. Easy access to hotel. Enjoyed stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2007

Simple Hotel - Good deal for the money

I went with my 2 year old, my sister, and her 2 year old. The neighborhood was fine. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean - and it looked like the bathrooms had been re-done - very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CandyRain
Business
Morganton, NC
Apr 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn, Hickory, NC

The hotel was pleasant and will stay there again. My only issue was how the sheets smelled. They were clean but had a stale smell to them. I believe the coverlet needed to be freshened, Use detergents that have a fresh smell to them. Get better towels - they are not thick enough. Otherwise, for one night it was great. Didn't see a continental breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ Williams
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 11, 2011

location quick off interstate

rooms clean , bed soft, lots of places to eat close by. will stay there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamastown Buffet $8.50 for dinner. great sellection of foods.

Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old codger
Business
Western N.C.
Mar 21, 2012

A great deal for the price.

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly & helpful! Our room was exceptionally clean. My only complaint is the need for a small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mello Mushroom Restaurant was excellent!

Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky Hotel Mom
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 14, 2013

A nice night's stay

The room was clean and comfortable and such a good value. Check in was quick. The room was nice and cool when we entered. Flat screen tv was nice. The outside looked a little dated, but not bad by any means. Restaurants are within walking distance. There's even a "Fantasy Shoppe" with a drive thru next door which I found comical. It did not appear to affect the hotel in any way. All rooms are nonsmoking, so there were people smoking outside at times, but this didn't affect us at all. Overall, a nice stay and if I'm ever in the area again I will choose this great value again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Adult store with a drive thru next door

Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinity, NC
Jun 30, 2011

Sales Trip - Again!

Enjoy staying here - great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay in the room and watch TV

Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinity, NC
Jun 14, 2011

Sales Trip

Been staying here every week for the past month. Good place to stay at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just watch out the window for plenty of activity.

Back to menu Return to top