$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Red Roof Inn Hickory

2 stars
View map of 1184 Lenoir Rhyne Blvd, I-40 at Lenoir Rhyne Blvd Exit 125, Hickory, NC 28602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hickory

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WNC57
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Aug 23, 2013

Best pillows....

I just love Red Roof pillows. They are plump, firm, and great. The young lady at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful as I got there late and was very tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky Hotel Mom
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 14, 2013

A nice night's stay

The room was clean and comfortable and such a good value. Check in was quick. The room was nice and cool when we entered. Flat screen tv was nice. The outside looked a little dated, but not bad by any means. Restaurants are within walking distance. There's even a "Fantasy Shoppe" with a drive thru next door which I found comical. It did not appear to affect the hotel in any way. All rooms are nonsmoking, so there were people smoking outside at times, but this didn't affect us at all. Overall, a nice stay and if I'm ever in the area again I will choose this great value again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Adult store with a drive thru next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
athdir
Business
hickory, n. c.
Jun 16, 2013

Ugh

Air Cond. did not work properly, bug on pillow, no T.P., bed messy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Cyndi
Business
Powder Springs, GA
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect Stay

We had a wonderful experience. We brought our little Yorkie. That's the reason we picked the Red Roof Inn because of their pet policy. Our bed was comfortable; everything was clean and quiet. It was a fabulous experience, and I will definitely stay there when I am visiting family and friends in Hickory!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madmax 1339
Business
middletown ny
Jan 6, 2013

red roof iinn

ok its a good value for the money its a nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plumblegal
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 22, 2012

Simple, but worked perfect for us!

We were traveling west and needed someplace simple, clean, and convenient for just an overnight stay. This was our 2nd stay here. If you don't need frills in a motel, this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old codger
Business
Western N.C.
Mar 21, 2012

A great deal for the price.

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly & helpful! Our room was exceptionally clean. My only complaint is the need for a small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mello Mushroom Restaurant was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not happy with cable
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 5, 2011

Stay at the Red Roof Inn in Hickory, NC

Overalll the room was nice; however, there was not a single box of facial tissue in the room. Also the cable provider for this location does not provide a listing of what's on - they only provide you with the channels available (not good at all, if you're looking for a good movie on HBO), so you have to constantly flip through channels and hope you can find a good show at the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ Williams
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 11, 2011

location quick off interstate

rooms clean , bed soft, lots of places to eat close by. will stay there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamastown Buffet $8.50 for dinner. great sellection of foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmissary
Business
N Carolina
Sep 4, 2011

Great value

The room was clean. The room was as advertised. The staff was efficient and professional. No extras but a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top